It’s a Turn Around Day

WHITE RABBIT!! I know the real lyrics are “It’s a turn down day,” but my day eventually made me feel better. I have a 3D print job for a customer and that means that we’re making money as a business, which of course is awesome!! 😀 Then there’s the fact I got a pleasant surprise in the mail today when I came home (not really wanting to share exactly what it was, but I’ll say it all started in about November/December of last year). Finally, things are starting to turn out a bit better. I so hope they continue in this direction. It would make the rest of this year happier.

Sadly, temperatures are not looking as awesome as I’d like. Sure I love snow and winter, but when it’s very cold like it’s going to be for the next 4-5 days (7 degrees tomorrow — I don’t care how you measure temperature that’s very cold)!! I’m not looking forward to any of those days. 😦

So let’s just say I hope things work out for the best and I am not awakened by needing to get a generator out or worse yet not seeing a thing and thinking I’ve gone blind…it’s happened. 😦 I HATE THE DARK (almost as much as I hate elevators)!!

My blessings were the surprise I talked about briefly (and rather generally) AND the 3D print that will give our business some success. 🙂

On a side note, if you don’t see an entry tomorrow we might not have power or I’m too tired from working outside to make the driveway and sidewalks safe for travel.

God, bless every one of us!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Lakeview Village Retirement Home and I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 39 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.