August White Rabbit Starts Anew

White Rabbit! I know I promised, or at least wanted to try to update on July 28, but life got in the way and I had too much to do. Here I am now! Let’s try again.

A few updates on my health, and I’ll be brief because I’m tired and really just need and want some time to rest. Here goes!

I went to the doctor on July 26 and my anxiety got the better of me in the beginning. I begged to have the door left open a crack, but the nurse said because of privacy issues she couldn’t do that. She did promise to leave it a crack on her way out. My blood pressure wasn’t good as I was scared out of my mind, but she said it was good. Finally, the doctor came in and we talked a good while before she decided to help me get some new medicine to help. She told me it would take some time before the medicine reached its full, desired effects. I must say within the first 48 hours of taking it, I have never felt better in a very long time. It feels good to know I finally have a primary care doctor who seems to care about me again! 🙂

Last night, at work, I somehow had a minor anxiety or panic attack again. I think what triggered it was the fact that one of my coworkers never showed up to work and it wasn’t explained why. I don’t think they ever got a hold of her. I panicked because that meant I’d probably have another table to manage and I didn’t want that. My chest became tight and I spaced out a bit; my handwriting on my note sheet looked extremely sloppy (when I later tried to read it). I think I finally calmed down about 2 tables in to my shift. It was about then, though, that I accidentally tried to carry too many coffee cups and saucers and one fell to the floor and shattered. I tried not to make a big deal about it, but it wasn’t easy. Also the remaining coffee cups and saucers went to another table during our time of resetting the tables. I was a little upset, but not much as it was only 3 and didn’t really matter in the long run.

The next appointment coming up is Steven’s with his new doctor. Once more I’ll have to face the stairwell on my own because he doesn’t like Mom holding the door for me. I guess the only reason I still like to have someone hold that door is because it’s very heavy and I fear I can’t get out. 😦

Well, all that being said I think it’s time to end this entry and I’ll try to write again as soon as I can. 🙂

Love and prayers, as always! ❤

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Lakeview Village Retirement Home and I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 39 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.