It’s Been too Long

It’s been too long since I updated here and I’m sorry! It started with having to cover a few extra shifts and being stressed about my diabetic appointment. I’m ending it now and reporting on everything I can remember that’s happened since my appointment. Please bear with me if I forget something and I’ll do my best to report on it if I remember or if one of you reminds me.

So my appointment went smoothly (more or less). I weighed in a bit on the heavier side, but I figured I would. My blood pressure was a bit high, too. I’m beginning to expect that as high blood pressure runs in the family. My blood glucose/sugar was a bit high, too. We, the doctor and I, concluded that I would be put on a different medication so my insurance wouldn’t make me pay some astronomical price. I just picked up that medicine today!

Steven has a doctor’s appointment this Wednesday and he’s nervous because he knows things haven’t gone very smoothly for him either. He’s also upset because he has to drive himself. I can’t as I have to work (even so I’d probably be a bit nervous because I’d have to either take the stairs by myself or ride an elevator and neither one is appealing to me).

Mom’s eye appointments haven’t gone very smoothly either. She has to go to the hospital for an extra exam on Friday. Again, I can’t take her (Steven will be taking her). She’s nervous as all get out! I ask that you pray for both of them (and myself) as we venture onward with our health issues.

I’m still leading and actually have found ways to make myself feel better. For whatever reason leading became a challenge lately and I don’t know why. I love to lead, so why I was challenged lately really makes no sense to me at the moment. I’m sure it was the devil playing his games again and trying to make me feel horrible! Well, it’s not going to work any more!!

We had a horrible storm a couple of nights ago now and finally just got power restored after a day and a half! I would have been fine, but it’s been so dang hot lately I can’t tolerate the heat much.

We’ve had one Mass with our new parochial vicar (I think I said this already). I think I’m going to like him. If I’ve said this already, which I am 99.99999% sure I have, I’ll just link to it somewhere in this paragraph.

I also managed to get the Secret Shopper at work and score 94% with them! Yay! I was so thrilled and pretty sure I actually had them as a secret shopper anyway because of how they acted and some of what they asked me. Very rewarding!

Not much else I can think of now. If there’s more I’ll write later, when I can, and hopefully it won’t be quite so long this time! 😉

Love and prayers, as always! ❤

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 35 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

