Sometimes Words Don’t Come

Sometimes words don’t come. Sometimes words are hard to express. I have difficulties with oral words more than written, and other days it’s the other way around.

Words don’t come naturally to me when I try to speak. I wish I could explain why, but the closest I’ve ever come to explaining this strange phenomenon to others is simply I don’t like being put on the spot and oral words expect you to do just that. You have to be spontaneous and speak in an ad hoc manner. I am great at ad lib or extemporaneous joking and acting, but trying to give a speech is different. I always fear someone will misunderstand what I’m trying to say or it doesn’t come out as great as it did in my head. I wish people could see the images in my head when I try to converse with them.

Often my images in my head come out better than the words I’m trying to say. It would sure be nice to take a photo or make a painting of these images so as to express my words without words. :-/ Does that make sense?! 😆 I think I just bungled my words again!

I’m sure by now you’re probably thinking, This girl isn’t making any sense today! What is it she’s trying to get at? I think she’s just speaking nonsense like that other time. I have news for you; I wasn’t trying to make nonsense this time. I actually was trying to be coherent, but because words haven’t been my friend today I don’t think I’m doing a good job at it. Maybe I just proved my point from my title; sometimes words don’t come.

If you must know there is two underlying reasons for this entry. One was simply because I realized just how hard it was for me to come up with words while at work today; the other reason was I hadn’t written in a while and I felt you all deserved an entry. My problem with both was words weren’t coming to me as I had hoped they would. I guess a third reason, which really is subconscious until I just thought of it now, is that I know I want to converse with a really good friend of mine soon. I don’t know when I’ll get to it, but I know he’ll be around next week and maybe I can talk to him at that point. Who knows!

Well, that’s all I have for this time. I’ll try to write more and update you all on getting together with my friend, but time will only tell when I’ll get to that, and anything else that comes up along the way! 🙂

Love and prayers, as always! ❤

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

