Prayerful Ride to Work

Today I rode to work mostly in silence except for a CD I played in my car that I normally only play when things are not going quite as I planned. The CD is actually now playing in my stereo (yes, I’m back in my bedroom typing entries to you all again, but that’s for another entry). The CD is I’ll Lead You Home by Michael W. Smith which I received this CD from my best friend in high school for an Easter gift one year, but eventually bought my own, new copy a few years later to make sure I had the lyrics to all the songs and a case to put the CD in when I wasn’t playing it.

Anyway, as I listened to it I was in prayer. I have had my share of ups and downs lately. I’ve been emotional and pretty much ready to start over with some areas of my life. After the 10-15 minute drive to work I decided it was best to just offer today up and let God do whatever God wanted with my life today. I think it’s safe to say, I’m not happy with myself for the last 10-15 minutes of my shift (maybe less). I practically snapped at a customer and was fairly snarky with her. I think I’ve been working here too long because I practically jumped down her throat trying to explain why Haagen-Dazs ice cream is much better than Baskin Robins and why a $5 ice cream from Haagen-Dazs is better than buying $5 worth of ice cream elsewhere.

On my way home, I listened to the CD again. I also talked with Mom via speaker phone. I don’t usually endorse talking on the phone while driving, but for me putting her on speaker phone helps. It makes me feel like she’s right there with me. I talked with her about my day and what I did after work (not sharing that in this blog, sorry). I told her I didn’t want her to worry about me; everything will hopefully sort itself out soon and in the long-term I will be happier (I hope).

So that’s my day, my ride do and from work was a prayerful one even if it wasn’t as great as I would have like it to be. My day at work was crummy (to put it politely) and I’m just so annoyed as of late. Please help me by praying things will soon be better for me and I’ll be sure to keep you all up to date on how things are progressing. 🙂 Thanks in advance!

Love and prayers, as always! ❤

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

