Gone Too Long

I’m going to apologize for being gone for so long. I’ve been gone too long. I think if I remember rightly the last time I was here was when I was preparing for my endocrinologist appointment. I guess I should update you on that; I’m now on a new medication that most people have heard of because of commercials on the television — Januvia. I must admit it’s not as bad as I feared, but you know that doesn’t mean I’m not going to try harder to get myself off all my medications! No sir! I’m actually trying even harder than I did before; this is different from when I was pre-diabetic. When I was pre-diabetic, I recall telling myself and others something to the effect of “What does it matter what I do? I am going to be diabetic anyway! I might as well enjoy all this food.” Sadly, that’s exactly what happened: I became diabetic and didn’t change until I was forced to because I was told so many different and horrible things could happen to me (e.g., I could lose a limb due to complications with my diabetes). I’m not about to let that happen again!

Now that I’ve been on that prescription for almost a month, my blood sugar/glucose seems to be mostly in check. It’s not as great as I’d like, but it’s definitely not as bad as it was. I’m back to having about 124 mg/dl to 140 mg/dl as a fasting reading. It had been over 140 mg/dl (one day I remember it was 175 mg/dl 😥 )!

I’m now reading and hearing reports of Trump repealing the Affordable Healthcare Act and I’m really hoping that it doesn’t happen because that’s the only way I can afford my healthcare (prescriptions, treatment, and doctor visits). It also enables me to get insurance in the first place because most health insurances won’t take me as I have so many pre-existing conditions. 😥

Here’s something more positive! I actually have been very busy working on a new service for C & S Productions. I’ve asked on lots of social media outlets, hypothetically, what would people think if we switched gears and did video editing. Not a single person responded, but on Twitter I got a few re-tweets which told me, I might be on to something. So for the past 2-3 weeks I’ve been working on editing several videos and finally have 2 videos to show for all my hard work. Initially, I planned to show live action videos (which included family) but instead switched to my animation projects and other CGI videos. I am happy to say things have 2 videos (one is a demo reel and one is a video ad) to show off my video editing skills. Maybe, soon-ish, I’ll post a video here or a link to one of them.

I guess that’s all for now. Again, I apologize for being gone too long. I’ll try to update more in the near future (hopefully before Easter or on Easter).

Love and prayers, as always! ❤

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

