The Case of the Missing White Rabbit

Okay, I messed up! I got busy yesterday and completely forgot to post my usual, White Rabbit post. I’m sorry. 😳 While I could be covert or creative saying a lion ate my poor, white rabbit I’m not going to do that because for one reason I’d be feeling just awful about a poor bunny being eaten by a lion 😥 and reason number two, I’d rather just cut to the chase.

So, my dear, fellow travelers, I’ve been very busy and very stressed to say it briefly. Things have been going awry for quite some time and I haven’t really expressed these things in my blog for various reasons and not the least of which is that I have family that reads this blog and there are things I’m not quite ready to share with my extended family just yet. If you know me in real life you probably already know most of these. My extended family, even though they know me in real  life (duh!), doesn’t know it or if they don’t it’s not because I told them but merely because they’ve caught on to the subtleties that have not been said. Those of you who do know what’s going on, please don’t say anything yet — just keep praying — thank you! 🙂

Some of the things going on, I do feel like discussing and I do this because I want everyone to know them and to know that if they’re experiencing some of these same situations, they aren’t alone. Without further delay, here’s a few of them.

I believe I said this somewhere in my blog (and if I can find it there will be a link in this sentence somewhere), I have been struggling with my faith life as of late. I’ve been questioning things more often and not really sure where I fit in with it all. For those of you who may have noticed subtle things, you might have noticed on my “About Christy” page and the short description of me below my entries, I have eliminated a part of it where I mentioned parts of my faith life. Yes, this was intentional and with good cause on my part. As I said, my religious (spiritual?) side of my life is a bit rocky right now. I still pray (which is why my blogs still end with the phrase “Love and prayers.” I still pray and I still believe, mostly, but there are things that just don’t “feel right” any more. I’ll leave it at that for now. So there’s that off my chest. WHEW! That feels a bit better now that I’ve explained that.

Next, work has been a struggle as well. I am not sure how much of this I’ll post because I don’t want to get too many upset with me or say I’m spreading gossip. I’ll say this, sometimes being a leader at home and at work can be a bit daunting and it takes a lot out of you when you think you know what’s in everyone’s best interest, but no one wants to own up to it or listen to you. As a result, at work at any rate, I’ve fallen into a trap I did once before — claiming that “Everything is fine!” I find myself saying that it’s okay that things aren’t as cheery or fun because things are just a bit rocky while we work through the “boring times” at work. “Everything is fine! We’re going to be okay.” All the while, my workplace is possibly burning around me. Yes, I can see it metaphorically burning as people refuse to work their shifts, beg others for their shifts, arrive late, don’t come at all, etc. I can see it, I just refuse some days to acknowledge it. I also feel I’ve hit a glass ceiling again. I would really like a raise and feel I deserve one, but I know how tight money is at work right now. I also feel I can’t really move any farther up because there’s no more positions available for me as of right now. I’m a shift leader, ice cream manager, and trainer. Unless I step up to become assistant store manager or something like that, there’s really no other position for me right now.

There’s also my health right now. My health is probably not as great as I’d like because I’m spending every waking moment stressing about work, home, and (my last topic) my personal business. I know I’ve overeaten more than a few times in the past week or two. I also know my blood sugar/glucose has not been ideal either. I am also getting more “tinsel” or gray in my hair as of late. Most people will never know it’s there because I either wear my work hat to cover it up or I comb it over into my remaining dark hair. I saw it tonight when I finished combing my hair after my shower. I also know that eating on my work schedule doesn’t help matters. I have to eat when I’m not hungry or suffer through my shift by being hungry about halfway through it because I didn’t eat when I should have (either before work or during my scheduled lunch break). If only I could get my personal business to work for me! :-/

My personal business, C & S Productions LLC, sadly took a nosedive in the middle of last year and never fully recovered. We only made roughly $120 last year. 😥 (I am also trying to do our taxes for both the company and our personal taxes, which is why I know this figure.) Apparently, 3D printing and rapid-prototyping went out the door to small businesses late last year when the average person could now afford his (gender neutral) own 3D printer because costs have greatly decreased. Here I am now trying to research a new venue for our company. I’ve come up with 3 ideas and am researching them like mad! I’ve also made 3 sticky notes full of reasons I have to make our company succeed at all costs! Apparently my company is surrounded by the number 3 as of late and I’m hoping that’s not a bad thing (since 3 seems to be an unlucky number for some reason with me). 🙄

Well, there you have it, a novella of why I haven’t been posting much and what you can do to help me feel better again. Mostly, pray for my family and me. Secondly, check out our company and see if there’s anything at all you might be remotely interested in purchasing. If you have an idea for a 3D print/model, by all means let me know; I’d be happy to try to make something for you. 😀

Sorry this was a long entry and thanks to all 2 of you who actually read it all and will help me (and my family?) in any way you can! 😉 To the rest of you, I will try to update more regularly so you don’t have to read a novella each time you come to Travelers on the Road. 😆 I do have a couple doctor’s appointments coming up soon (Wednesday, March 8 & Monday, March 13), so I could use some extra prayers then. Mom also has an appointment this coming Monday, March 6.

Okay, enough talking, I’m sure most of you would like to get back to you daily lives and stop reading about me or at the very least have more things on your list that you’d like to get done tonight/today. Don’t mind me; I’m signing off now.

Love and prayers, as always! ❤

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 35 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Case of the Missing White Rabbit

  1. Pingback: There’s Something in My Eyes | Travelers on the Road

Leave a Reply

