Why Can Everyone See It Except Me?!

I don’t think I’ll ever understand this. For some reason everyone (well, everyone I talk to anyway) can see it but me. I can’t see myself as a leader; I mean I do but I don’t all the same. I was reminded again of just how great a leader I am. I had to given in and allow someone else to take charge; I had to let Steven drive home so I could let him re-park my car on our driveway since construction workers are using part of the corner near it to park their vehicles and I’m terrible at judging distance. Anyway, when we finally all got inside and I started to work I had to try my best not to get angry at Mom because she just irritated me for the umpteenth time today. I don’t want to get into what got me so upset; the only thing I’ll say is that it caused me to question why I was left in charge again per se. Right now I’m writing this entry, doing research for C & S Productions, and texting Steven who decided to help me by taking Mom to the post office to get her letter (hopefully) that needed to be signed for and to get her blood pressure taken for the heart doctor. Speaking of doctors, please pray for me (and her) when we go to her other doctor’s appointment on Monday morning. Not going to say for what, but for me it’s so I can stay sane in a very small exam room without going nuts and so I am not in the doghouse for the main reason for this appointment. That afternoon I have to be at work so I’m not going to be home to work things out later with her; maybe it’s for the best. I don’t know. Either way I still can’t see why I’m such a great leader some days and today’s one of them. I’m also scared out of my mind for that stupid, small exam room.

Well, I guess I’ll sign off for now and I’m very sorry I haven’t written for a long time, but things haven’t been going too well as of late and I’ve been very busy at work, etc. Just reminding myself, “Love is patient.”

Love and prayers, as always! ❤

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 35 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

