Fear Not; I Am with You

I heard these words today; they were not spoken orally to me by someone, but rather by our LORD. I was still somewhere between awake and asleep as I was changing out of my pajamas this morning when I heard Him say, “Fear not; I am with you.” I was semi-startled because I haven’t really heard our LORD speak to me as of late. I suppose it’s because I’ve been busy and I’ve been talking to Him more and as I’ve read in my daily devotional that I read every day (every year), “When we speak He is silent; when we are silent He speaks.” I maybe paraphrasing that last quote, but I know it says something to that effect.

Anyway, so as I heard our LORD remind me not to be afraid and He’s with me, I realized I hadn’t even heard the results of the Presidential Election from last night. I really didn’t care to know as I decided to vote third-party and knew there was a very small chance my candidate actually won. I knew regardless of the outcome, I was not getting my candidate as president. I just was hoping it wouldn’t be as awful as everyone made it out to be. After saying thanks to our LORD, I finished dressing and listened to the news on the radio as I made up the bed and opened our curtains in the bedroom. That was when I heard Donald Trump is going to be the 45th President of the United States. I sighed, but realized as much as I don’t like a lot of what he stands for, there has to be a reason for him being our new president come January.

As I wrapped up breakfast, which was just two hardboiled eggs and water, I came to the realization what is the reason he’s our new president (as least for me personally). It is just going to show me that as being a Caucasian, female, leader I cannot just stand aside and let things continue as they are; I am fighting the status quo more than ever and I am going to prove to everyone that I can be successful as a business leader, as woman, and as a Caucasian! I am ready to fight and show the world just what I can do!

This is my personal prayer, and if you want you can use it, too (just give me credit — please and thank you)! ❤

LORD, be by me every step of the way; You’ve never left me (it was I who left You). LORD, You will guide me now and always (especially these next four years, at least)! I am ready, LORD! Guide me, hold my hand, and remind me daily You are always with me! In Your Name, I pray. Amen!

Love and prayers, as always! ❤

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fear Not; I Am with You

  1. Thayne Thompson says:

    Nice Job, Christy! Thanks

  2. Pingback: A Time for Healing | Travelers on the Road

Leave a Reply

