White Rabbit: It Begins Again

White Rabbit! So as the calendar flips to a new month, I sense it all beginning again. No, not another month (although, that’s true, too! ūüėČ ! I actually mean, this afternoon as I was leaving work, I noticed the white fencing was put up at center court near Dillard’s (if I can upload the photo from my phone I’ll edit this post and show it off and delete this part in parentheses) again. What does this mean? Well, for anyone who works in the mall or visits the mall, this is a common sign. It means that it’s almost the holiday season again!

Soon, Dreamworks’¬†Adventure to Santa will begin being built. I’m indifferent to the whole thing to be quite honest. This year, Nestle will be taking an active role in it and that’s great from a company standpoint! I’m also thrilled because things like that usually means more business and more hours; on the downside it means less family time for me and my family. I also am not as thrilled because it means retail Christmas (which I’ve said before, I dislike wholeheartedly!) is coming soon and very rapidly; this also involves the biggest preparation for a whole month or two ahead of two big days: Black Friday (or more recently Black Thursday into Black Friday) and Christmas Eve.¬†Sigh! These two days make me more and more depressed every year (well, every year since Daddy’s been gone and I’ve worked retail). :-/

So as much as I love the Christmas season and winter, I’m not looking forward to all the hubbub around the holiday season. It’s so stressful, sad, and just all around not as family oriented as it should be (in my opinion of course). I feel so sorry for all those who are less fortunate and can’t afford to see Santa at the mall any more or even buy presents for their families. I also am saddened by the very fact I’ll be unable to see Daddy unwrap any Christmas presents again this year. It’s also stressful because of the busy-ness of it all. Also it’s so not family oriented because everyone is rushing around trying to buy things (material goods) that no one really needs; what we really all need is love, happiness, etc. Money can’t buy those things. Anyway, I should get off my soapbox because this entry will end up super long and I also don’t want to get into any long debates over all this.

Well, not much else to report tonight. I’ll try to write more in the next few weeks, but, as always, I make no promises. So take care of yourselves!

Love and prayers, as always! ‚̧

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to White Rabbit: It Begins Again

  1. Pingback: Are You Ready for This? | Travelers on the Road

Leave a Reply

