Not as Bad as I Feared

Well, today’s appointment with my nurse practitioner/endocrinologist went more smoothly than I thought it would. 🙂 Thanks for all the positive vibes and/or prayers! ❤

My weight is actually roughly the same as it has been since March (when I last visited with her), my blood pressure is normal (well normal for a diabetic…I’m not sure what it was because the nurse and I were laughing and talking afterward so I didn’t get to ask her, but the nurse practitioner said it was good). Didn’t get my lab work done before coming, but I did learn of a new place to go and get labs done; there’s apparently a place right across from the hospital (down the street from the office where I go see my nurse practitioner), that has a single story building that houses a lab that takes my insurance! Woo-hoo! So I’m going there because that other lab scares me to death; no windows and the waiting room is very small (about the size of my family/recreation room/den). To most people that may seem plenty big, but without windows I feel very trapped. Also no one sits at the front desk so you don’t know if they heard you come in or not. :-/

The only thing we weren’t happy with is my hirsutism (another medical condition that most don’t know I have) hasn’t improved. We were hoping it would improve some since I’d lost weight and upped my dosage three times. So we’re upping it now four times the initial value (don’t as what that is as I’ve lost count now; I have to check my records).

All in all nothing went horribly wrong and I’m glad things are looking better. I promised the nurse practitioner I’ll get my lab work done some time this week (I’m looking into doing it on Saturday before I go to work as they open at 7:00 a.m.). Hopefully lab results will be awesome, too! 😀

Well, that’s all from this end and I’ll write more when I have more or think of more to write or need time to reflect on things. Send more positive vibes and prayers though for Mom as her osteoporosis exam is tomorrow morning. ❤

Love and prayers, as always! ❤

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 35 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

