Birthday Update

Okay so I realize I haven’t posted here in almost a week and a half; so sorry. I’ve been working most of the time and unable to get back here. My birthday was nice; I went to the movies and saw Ice Age: Collision Course. I also went out for breakfast and dinner (late lunch early dinner).

My gifts (unfortunately no photos this year) included: some much-needed undergarments, sleepwear, a tumbler (which reads: But First Coffee), a sharps container to dispose of my lancets, some figurines/amiibos for the game Splatoon, a couple of video games (Assassins Creed and Touchmaster 3), and a file organizer for my bedroom (maybe I’ll actually get this place looking better and can get a photo of it soon).

The next day we went to the Kansas City Zoo, but I had to be home by 3:00 pm to get to work by 4:00 pm. I was supposed to have off, but offered to come in and help close the store. We also went to lunch at Ryan’s (which is a buffet near my house).

This past Thursday, I waited on Thayne and (accidentally) overcharged him on some cookies, but he said not to worry about it. I feel I still sort of owe him $1.37 for goofing up, but oh well! I think I may have accidentally charged him for his drinks, too. :-/ Oops! We are supposed to get free drinks with the exception of shakes or smoothies.

Friday and Saturday I was able to work with him. I talked with him and gave him a quick update, too on things. I feel a bit better now that he knows what’s going on and that I had the chance to talk as friends (not employer-employee).

All in all, this past week has been somewhat better than I hoped for, but not enough to completely make me feel free or like a kid again. Oh well, I suppose all that’s important is that I know how loved I am and special I am to those who matter most! 🙂

Love and prayers, as always! ❤

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 35 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

