Exhausted!

I’m so exhausted! I think I walked about 2 or 3 miles this afternoon alone! 😯 This morning I walked about 2 miles (maybe more) or 4 times around the mall. I did all this to help Mom feel better about herself and hopefully she’s lost some weight so I don’t have to hear about how fat she is. As for myself, I weighed myself this morning and I’m happy to say I’m back where I was last year at about this time. Hopefully, I didn’t overeat at dinner (I treated everyone toΒ Macaroni’s Grill) and I was the only one to finish everything on my plate; really I shouldn’t have done that because everything was practically carbs (carbohydrates) — I had fettucine Alfredo with chicken and some bread dipped in extra virgin olive oil. I figured if I ever go back there I am going to order a Cesar salad next time. πŸ™‚

Anyway, after going for my last walk for the day I made my way to Wal-Mart to pick up some shampoo for Mom and Steven as well as a drink for me (I bought some sparkling lemon water). I just finish my daily devotion and decided to write here before making a short birthday list and washing my hair. After washing my hair, I think I’ll work some on my latest 3D model. πŸ™‚

By that time I’m sure it will be what I call “family time.” Family time is where we all 3 sit in front of the TV and watch videos (either on a DVD or the computer) and enjoy one another’s company. Sometimes we watch both and sometimes we have snacks.

I also just re-read my entry from a year ago today; it was then that I was called into work and had “learned of a very close family friend who finished her life’s journey.” I also was given some encouraging words that have stuck with me today. Thayne had informed me that he “got this. It’s my job!” It’s amazing to see just how far I’ve come and grown (no, not that way! πŸ˜‰ ) into becoming a better and more effective leader in such a short time! I won’t let you down, Thayne; I promise you I will become the leader you know I can be! πŸ˜€

Sorry not much else to report tonight; I’m too exhausted to think of anything more. πŸ˜‰

Love and prayers, as always! ❀

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

