Time Out!

I’d like to call a time out; things around here got so busy and so chaotic as of late and I think I know why. I’m calling a time out!

I haven’t made time for God in my life and it wasn’t until just recently I watched a video on Facebook that made me realize that and why I do the good that I do every day. I can’t find that video again for the like of me, but basically it boils down to the fact that a young man keeps doing good deeds every day and they’re small things really (like leaving a bunch of bananas for his elderly neighbor or giving some spare change to a homeless mother and her daughter for the daughter in hopes of getting an education) and in the end it asks why he does these things; he does these things because he gets happiness and satisfaction knowing he made a difference in someone’s life.

I didn’t have the sound on when I watched this video and it actually hit me harder that way. I realized that I do all these things as well; I don’t do them because I have to or because it will gain me some sort of prize or friends. I do it because it makes me happy and others feel happy because of it. I’d been neglecting who I am and who others think of me as in place of trying to be someone who I’m not.

I thought of that also when I listened to one of my favorite Gospels on Saturday (the story of Martha and Mary). I have lately been Martha, but I actually quieted my heart and my mind the past two nights and have realized something very different. I’m at peace again!

I’m peaceful; I’m happy. If I just relax and let God take the helm maybe, just maybe mind you, my blood sugar will start to go down, my weight will go down, stress levels will decrease, and I’ll be happy once again! I’m still not sure where we’re going yet; it’s been too noisy to hear God talk to me, but I’m willing to try again and I’ve been learning quite a bit thanks to my devotionals. 🙂

Keep your prayers coming and I’ll keep you updated as best I can!

Love and prayers, as always! ❤

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

