I Decided to Give It a Go

What’ve I got to lose? I thought to myself. “I really think you’d benefit from it,” Thayne’s words echoed in my head. Why the heck not! I thought again. I’ve tried everything else imaginable; besides when have I ever known “Dad” to lead me astray? So Friday night I searched for the You Version on my App store on my phone. Sure enough there it was! I decided to give it a go. I clicked “Install” next to the tiny icon of a Holy Bible.

Here goes, “Dad;” I am going to give this a go! That night I emailed Thayne and let him know I installed the app on my phone. I didn’t think I could download it onto my computer since I don’t have a Windows computer (I work on a MacBook Pro now and Windows 7 Parallels). He informed me that once I created an account I could sign in on my computer. 🙂 Brilliant! I did just that!

I just decided to start a journey (“devotional” as they call it on that app/website). It was probably what he was talking about except I think I jumped the gun a bit; I’m on “part 3” instead of part one. Oops! 😳 No matter; I’ll just go in reverse I guess. 😀

So what prompted me to sign up for an app/website when I have so many other websites, “devotionals,” journeys, etc.? Well, it has to do with me deciding that I am a leader, but I need some guidance. When I asked for help from “Dad” that’s what he gave me as some advice. I also decided to tell him other things on my mind; I won’t discuss them here, but I will say (especially if he’s reading this like I’ve told him to do as it means a lot to me) I’m glad I went to Mass last night and thanks, “Dad.” (I’ll email you later, “Dad,” on the details. Promise! 😉  Also, you still need to accept my friend request, “Dad.” ❤ )

I am on 2 journeys right now and hope to finish one so I can begin another. There are plenty of devotionals on this site and I hope to read tons of them and learn a bunch! 🙂 I can’t wait to read them. I have 2 waiting for me as soon as I finish my current 2.

At any rate, things are a bit rocky, and I’m going through a transitional period right now so I kind of expected it. What I didn’t expect was to find myself in prayer again; I know I’m a very spiritual/religious kind of person, but prayer was the furthest thing from my mind right now. Not sure why either. If there’s one thing that Daddy and “Dad” have taught me it’s that prayer is usually the best way to get through anything — joy, sorrow, happiness, sadness, contentment, stress, ANYTHING!

I guess right now all I can say is while I’m on this personal journey/devotional, pray for me and the success of this journey/devotional. I’m sure it will all be worth it. I’ve decided to give it a go and hopefully it will all be worth it in the end! 🙂

Love and prayers, as always! ❤

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

