Where Will We Go from Here?

I can’t help but wonder if this is what “Dad” and his family thought Sunday as he finished his last Sunday (yesterday) service. He had been senior pastor at Derby Friends Church in Derby, Kansas, for the past 12 years and officially his last day will be Thursday even if he won’t be there for it. Instead, he’s going to be here in Kansas City!

I’m sure there wasn’t a dry eye in that congregation yesterday; I’m sure the congregation cried, he cried, and his family cried. Twelve years is a very long time! I know that’s how long my favorite pastor, Father Mark, had been at my parish and that was what happened when his last Saturday Mass took place. I’ve known him about half of my life; Fr. Mark came just before my 17th birthday.

Will Thayne and his family move here to Kansas City? Will he stay in Derby? Time can only tell what they’ll do. I know this much: Thayne does plan to stay with Nestle’s for a while; he’s told me that in the past. Now on a flip side to all this, I’m wondering what I will be doing.

I’m not moving; no, I’m referring to the fact that I’ve decided to let God take control of my life. After my wake up call I had a lot to think about and much is slowly being changed. Where will we go from here, LORD? I asked after deciding to let Him take charge of my life. I’m afraid, but I know you won’t lead me astray. Unfortunately, my life’s been so cluttered and noisy as of late, I can’t hear His answer yet. 😦 I need some quiet time, but I’m not sure how to find it. I think that’s the first step in trying to learn where I’m going. I’m planning from here on out, any time I open the store by myself I am bringing my Bible with me so I can read it just before opening the store or between customers (and before my other co-workers come in). So starting Wednesday, yes this Wednesday, I’m packing my Bible in my car (actually I’ll probably pack it the night before). Life is so busy and stressful now; I just need a quiet moment to reflect on things and listen to our LORD. I think I’ve become Martha again; I need to become more like Mary.

Where do we go from here? I’m going to find out where I am going from here and then maybe I can help others (maybe even you 😉 ) find their (your) way, too! ❤

Love and prayers, as always! ❤

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 35 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where Will We Go from Here?

  1. Pingback: Time Out! | Travelers on the Road

  2. Pingback: A Time for Healing | Travelers on the Road

Leave a Reply

