My Heart is Aching

By now I’m sure everyone has heard about the shooting at the Orlando Club. I was deeply moved by this; as I’ve said many times I am friends with people who identify with the LGBT community. It strikes me that someone would be so hateful towards another person (or group of people) that they would take their lives!

My heart is aching! It is not just aching for the LGBT community and their families and friends, but also for the shooter and his family and friends! Yes, you read that right; I am feeling very sorry for the shooter; it’s like Jesus said of those crucifying Him and other persecutors: “Father, forgive them; they know not what they do!”

Allow me at least to say this much, as often as I seem to be stigmatized for my sometimes non-Catholic way of thinking and getting some of my Catholic friends and family mad at me for it, I side with the LGBT community on this one and feel for them. I find myself on their side a lot! Usually it’s because I don’t agree with the teachings of the Church (like marriage), but I usually agree with the idea that Jesus welcomed ALL to Him; for crying out loud the man ate with SINNERS and forgave them! He LOVED them!

My heart is aching for everyone involved! ❤

Okay, that’s enough talk about this (mostly because I don’t want to make this into a 9/11 terrorist attack post as some seem to think of this as an act of terrorism — I mean it is and it isn’t, and please do not make me elaborate on this) as I’m going to be depressed enough if I dwell on it too long, but also because I want to talk about something a bit more upbeat! 🙂

This week is Fathers Day week as I’m sure everyone in America is well aware of; for me this is usually a week I don’t care to think about because Daddy’s not physically here. So how is this upbeat? Well, I’m planning to remember Daddy in a special way this year on this blog as well as talk about father figures in my life (I have about 2). That is what is going to make this week and this topic upbeat! I hope you’ll read along this week and share it with others. 😀 ❤

So until next time…

Love and prayers (especially for the LGBT community, their families and friends, and for the shooter and his family and friends), as always! ❤ ❤

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 35 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

