Surprise Visitor

I was busy working my last hour at work today and not really expecting anyone I knew to really show up that I know. I mean, I figured that most people would be at work themselves or picking up their children or dinner for that matter. I knew today was my manager’s birthday and that she and “Dad” (her biological dad) would be heading out to my home baseball team’s game tonight. “Dad” said he was taking her as a special treat and I guess it’s something he does routinely; I don’t know for sure, but at any rate I wasn’t expecting anything or anyone to come by today.

Earlier in the day one of my security officer friends had come by and was talking with me; I even got him a drink, but really all in all no one showed up today that I was expecting. I had just finished going to my manager’s car to retrieve some groceries she had bought from Sam’s Club for the store. I also had just finished putting some chocolate dipped cones in the freezer.

Anyway, about 30-45 minutes into my last hour of my shift, “Dad” showed up! Finally an oasis to my otherwise crummy day! There was nothing out of the ordinary to happen today and I was quite bummed. I hadn’t really had a great day, but I also hadn’t had a horrible one either. It was just one of those days that I think it would have been nice to just have someone come up and say, “Hi Christy! You look like you could use a hug or a cup of coffee. How about both?” He didn’t give me a hug, but the smile on his face gave me the notion that things were a-okay! 🙂 It’s funny because I was just talking about him earlier today when Mom and I went for a walk. Thayne has a funny way of doing that to me somehow. Usually he just shows up at odd times and I just never know how to act when that happens.

So my surprise visitor was “Dad” and it couldn’t have come at a better time. I don’t know how he does it, but he seems to show up just when I need him the most. No, I never got my hug or coffee from him today; you know what though? I guess just seeing him was enough to make me feel better. Now I can’t wait ’til Saturday to see him again! Thanks, Thayne, for making the rest of my day at work semi-better. ❤

Love and prayers, as always! ❤

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 35 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

