Relax

The CD in my radio that is playing right now is called just that: Relax. That is exactly what I’m trying to do. Just about 45 minutes ago a car nearly collided with me in the Wal*Mart parking lot. I couldn’t see him at all until I was nearly on top of him because the sun was glaring in my eyes. I’m certain he could see me just fine as the sunlight was on his right and I was on his left, but the sunlight was directly in front of me.

My chest is still sore and I’m still quite angry at the driver. I’m trying to relax I really am. Also on top of all this he sped off blowing a whole bunch of cigarette smoke out his window and tearing off down the road the same way I wanted to go. I decided after that incident to go the long way home.

By going the long way home, Mom and I started talking about other things, but I was still worked up and snapped at her about part of our conversation. I truly did not mean to be angry at her. It was a simple question and yet because of that driver I snapped at her.

Now that I’ve been resting for a while, doing some 3D modeling, and writing about all of this, I’m starting to feel better. I just don’t understand how someone can be so inconsiderate of others. 😥 It doesn’t make any sense whatsoever!

I was going to get firewood and relax by the fireplace tonight, but after all this I changed my mind. I was going to wash my hair, but I’m not sure I’m even going to do that either. We’ll see. Anyway, I’m going to finish up my entry and other things for the evening before I decide what else to do tonight.

Love and prayers now and always! ❤

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 35 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Relax

  1. amjohnson1979 says:

    That was me yesterday. Some man behind me laying on his horn because I wasn’t quick enough to turn the corner on a red light. As though the horn wasn’t bad enough, this man speeds up and passes us very agressively, almost side swiping the car in the next lane and for what? An extra few seconds before having to stop at the next light? I had my daughter in the car with me and it scared her. People truly can be the worst and ruin other people’s nights because they are inconsiderate. I hope you are able to relax.

    • Christy says:

      I hope you and your daughter a feeling better, too. ❤ It's truly amazing just how selfish and ignorant others can be on the road or otherwise. I'm just glad there are people like us out there, too — people who are genuinely nice and look out for others.

      Thanks for reading and hope to see you around!
      Love and prayers, now and always! ❤

Leave a Reply

