Organization is Key

This year my phrase/word is organization; organization is key. Organization is going to be the central focus of my entire year. If I can be organized, everything else should fall into place. I wouldn’t exactly call this a resolution, but more a promise to myself.

Organization is what will help me to keep my blood sugar/glucose in check. Organization will be helpful in making sure I keep all my papers and documents needed for our company (Oh shoot! Note to self: get working on the website again!) to succeed and make it work this year. Organization is key to being able to spend time with my family more. Organization is key to making my life less stressful and more enjoyable. Organization will be key in making sure I have time to devote to myself and relax (that is maybe finally time to mediate and pray more). Organization is key to making sure I stay on task whether that be at the home business, work, or with the family. Organization is going to be key in helping me feel like I’ve accomplished something.

Before I end today’s entry I do want to take time to acknowledge a couple of friends who read my last entry on how New Year’s Day was an ordinary day for me and my family. My friends gently reminded me of keeping my focus on the LORD and how great a leader I am. Both said it in different ways and their own words. I never have seen myself as a leader as I stated late last year, but I’m beginning to and to understand that this is a gift from God that I should cherish and use to the best of my ability. Also I guess I did try to take control away from God and not trust in His divine will for me, so I need to keep my focus on our LORD and not lose sight of what is truly important. Organization should help keep me focused on our LORD and learning more about my role as leader in my family, at the home business, and work. People look up to me, and I look to our LORD Jesus as the perfect leader! 😀

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

