Can I Move in with You?

Some days I just want to pack my bags and leave. I don’t know where’d go or who I’d call, but the question would be the same: Can I move in with you? I try to make up to everyone and cheer everyone up by treating them to a favorite food or do favorite things; I even try to encourage them and tell them how special and important they are to me and others. When all that fails, I feel like a failure and need to get away; I need support. Today is just such a day.

I wrote this entry many times today in my head and have debated back and forth if I should publish this. If I indeed hit publish this time, please know this was hard to do. I didn’t want to cause drama or a rift in my family. I just needed a way to vent and to feel better. You see I’ve been pulled in so many directions lately that there’s no way I can concentrate or stay healthy. I think this is why I have not had a good health year.

I wrote this blog in the first place because I needed a place to vent and wanted to help others to know they aren’t alone in their lives. I want to be a place where everyone knows that there are people like them and what they’re going through isn’t unique. I just learned that from a new co-worker. Without stating their name or gender, or even the situation, I can say that I am glad I’m not alone in some of my problems; although, I am sad that someone else has to endure something semi-worse than me.

After a long pause and looking at this entry again after looking at a miniature framed painting of Jesus, I have to stop and think. He must be trying to come in my house, my heart, my life. He wants to make things better for me, for all of us. He is asking, “Can I move in with you?” Now I’m wiping tears from my eyes. Jesus wants to move in with me and fix all my problems; He wants to move in with you, too and fix all your problems.

My answer? “Yes, LORD, you can move in with me! Come on in; my home may not be perfect, nor my life, but with Your help we can fix it!” 😀 (again I’m wiping tears from my face.)

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Can I Move in with You?

  1. Pingback: Remodel Date and White Rabbit | Travelers on the Road

Leave a Reply

