We’re All Heroes

I have a magnet that I really should hang in my locker at work, but I rarely use my locker at work, that reads “To the world you may be one person, but to one person you may be the world.” I thought of this today when I was at work because a little girl and her mom came by while I was cleaning. She was so excited to see another girl and introduced me to her “friends” (a plush Cookie Monster and a monkey in a dress “even though he’s a boy,” she said). I asked the girl if I could take her friends’ picture and she said I could; then I told her I’d show my brother who came by the store today for a visit. She was more than excited now. I smiled and took the photo on my phone and then went back to wait on them inside.

I also thought of the fact we’re all heroes the other day; I don’t know exactly what happened then, but whatever it was it made me realize that Steven is my hero even though he doesn’t know it. He’s always there for me and doesn’t care if he gets credit for anything as long as the outcome is positive. How he can be so selfless is beyond me; I can’t do it! I try to, but I just can’t do it. It’s so hard.

Lastly, I thought of it again today on Patriot’s Day. Lots of people gave their lives and all to prevent greater loss of life. It was a great sacrifice for the greater good. Oh we all wish we could be the big hero and do such acts, but would we really be able to do them? I wonder. I always say I will, but I wonder if I could ever do such a thing. I hope I could.

So to all our heroes, big and small, I want to take time to thank you for your service and help in whatever way you have made or will make someone’s life better (in whatever way you can/did).

Love and prayers!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 35 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

