It’s All on Me

Sometimes I just want to take people’s problems away and say, “It’s all on me; I got this. Don’t worry; everything is going to be okay.” Today was one of those days; earlier today I was on the receiving end of this and later in the day I was on the giving end.

Some days all we need is a friend, some one to lean on when times get rough. Late last night I was faced with one of the biggest shocks of my life; my mom’s friend (a very close friend to her and me) has finished her journey of life. She finished it on July 28 and it wasn’t easy by any means. She was like Daddy; she was battling cancer. Apparently, Steven knew before me and ended up with a wet shoulder. I just learned last night about everything. I’m still somewhat in shock. I’ve still been a pillar of strength for Mom. I’ve let her cry, talk, and just whatever she needs to make it through. This all took place late last night when we should have all been asleep.

This morning things weren’t so great at work, but with a little reassurance from newly hired employees and the owner telling me, “It’s okay; it’s my job to do these things. I got this; it’s all on me.” I smiled and wanted to hug him, but I don’t hug people like that in front of others (I become too embarrassed).

Before I left work, I reassured my friend (co-worker and manager) the same that was said to me. “Don’t worry; I got this.” and “Remember if you need ANYthing, I’m here for you.” With that I left and headed for home.

Sometimes, we often forget that Jesus is telling us the same thing. “Don’t worry I got this; it’s all on Me.” I know I sure forgot that this morning and late last night. Jesus can handle anything and He never gives us more than we can handle. So as I sit here typing away (multiple mistakes happening that you will never see because I delete over them and retype what I mean to say), my poor left index and middle fingers are bandaged up from injuries that may or may not have happened at work and my right wrist hurting from ice cream falling over on it from restocking the dipping cabinets, I’m reminded that while I’m sore physically (and semi-emotionally) Jesus will never give me more than I can handle and He’s got it all for me. He will help me through this.

I hope this message helps any or all of you today and remember, “I’ve got this,” Jesus says, “it’s My job.”

Love and prayers!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 35 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s All on Me

  1. Pingback: It’s Been a Rough Year | Travelers on the Road

  2. Pingback: Exhausted! | Travelers on the Road

Leave a Reply

