The Best Breakfast Burrito and Customer Service

I normally don’t do fast food for breakfast (especially on workdays), but today since all I had at home was 2 donuts from Krispy Kreme (blah!) and I was a bit early for work I decided to go to the “new” McDonald’s across from work for a bite to eat.

I didn’t need a lot just something to keep my blood sugar from crashing because such simple sugars as the donuts were sure to spike my blood sugar and then cause it to crash after my metformin took affect. So I walked inside the McDonald’s thinking it would be like any other McDonald’s I’d ever entered. I was so wrong! This McDonald’s was immaculate; it also had a separate counter just for pick up and a large menu (great for my aging eyes as I can’t read anything below 12 or 14 any more). I decided to order a breakfast burrito and an orange juice. As I waited patiently for my order I looked around more. It was very well-kept and looked very nice (for a fast food joint that is).Normally, breakfast burritos at McDonald’s don’t take long to get (or at least from the McDonald’s I frequent). This one took about 2-4 minutes (I wasn’t timing, but I knew it was longer than just popping one in a bag and pouring me an orange juice). After getting my bag with my burrito in it and heading out to the car to eat, I noticed my bag was exceptionally warm. I pulled out the burrito; still nice and warm and the orange juice was very cool to the touch. Perfect! As I unwrapped my burrito I was afraid it was going to be ruined: cheese would be burnt or crispy, peppers soggy, and eggs rubbery. I was so wrong! My cheese was so gooey and so good; the peppers were not excessively crisp (which would mean they were still uncooked) and not limp/soggy either; the eggs were fluffy. Everything tasted just awesome! 😀

I will definitely be going back to this McDonald’s for breakfast if I ever start early again. I normally don’t endorse or critique food joints (especially fast food), but I felt that this was beyond normal or what was expected. I was so afraid I was not going to get awesome customer service (at best just mediocre). They definitely treat you like a person, too. Both the one who took my order and the one who gave me my order smiled and seemed genuinely happy. I am glad to have taken a detour and made my way to McDonald’s for my breakfast this morning. It was a great start to my day. So if anyone ever is in the area, this is the McDonald’s to visit.

Again, don’t normally review places, but I just thought this was awesome and had to share with others. I also don’t normally eat out for breakfast (workdays or otherwise), but all this was too good to pass up today!

Love and prayers!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 35 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

