Just About to Give Up

I’ve had a rough go of trying to get my backup computer/desktop back to working order. I’m just about to give up all hope of this ever working again. It saddens me to have to give up on it because this computer has helped me ever so much lately. It also has a lot of files on there that I will be unable to get back otherwise.

I took the tower unit into the computer solution center up the street and, as I feared, the only way they most likely can correct the problem is to have the computer formatted and all my programs will be gone and I’ll have to reinstall everything again.

That’s not such a bad thing except for the fact that I cannot find one set of programs I need to reinstall. A long while ago, while I was a student at the local community college, I had Mom buy some Adobe software that was in a bundle pack and it cost over $1000 even with my student discount at the time. I’m looking on eBay for some replacement discs, but it may end up being very costly to replace it. I have to find these discs in one way or another so I can continue to update photos, etc. I hope it works; I hope I can either find my personal discs or I can purchase some that are cheap.

I’m just about to also give up on trying to copy over all the files onto my laptop for safe keeping until we can figure out what else to do for the computer. I’m sure lots of these files were not necessary to keep, but without the computer running I cannot be certain of that.

Well, not much else to report yet. Maybe I’ll have the computer back tomorrow. We’ll see. I’ll try to keep you all informed, but I make no promises.

Hopefully you can all pray to St. Anthony that I find my missing discs; hey, it’s worked before for other objects I’ve lost and asked you to pray for me to find.

Love and prayers!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 35 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

