So Sorry; Very Busy!

So sorry, I forgot all about White Rabbit and I’ve just been all around very busy. I have been working a lot for Plaster Designs as well as my part-time gig. Things just haven’t gone as well as they should or could.

For starters, I tried to get our garage door back in working order so if we ever have to lift it by hand it will be easier, but that took longer than planned. I also had to work at my part-time gig on a day not planned because (as I like to say) life happened. Also tried to do some serious 3D modeling for Plaster Designs, but that ended in a disaster and I have what I call half a Lego man. :-/ Then there were the thunderstorms and we lost power for about two minutes, but it wasn’t bad. Also had to worry about cleaning the house and getting rid of a lot of boxes that were just taking up space in our Front Room. There was lots of miscommunication among Mom, Steven, and me all this week. And I still need to get my prescription tomorrow because health insurance is being a pain; speaking of health insurance being a pain: the price of one of my prescriptions shot up to about $73 from about $15. 😥

All in all it’s not been a great time here. I’m trying to make the best of things and relaxing where I can and when I can. I still haven’t washed my hair tonight. Need to get on that ASAP, but waiting to hear back from someone about buying something I posted on Craigslist. *sighs* I don’t know what to do sometimes. I’m also sitting in my bedroom in total silence with the exception of my fan blowing on my back; it’s also a bit dim in here as I haven’t turned on any lights and I’m just going by the sunlight that is faintly coming in my bedroom window behind me. The only other noise is occasionally Mom coming by and talking to me. I would love to turn some music on, but I’m not sure what to listen to right now. I had in the greatest hits CD from America (the band), but I’m not really wanting to listen to them. I listened to Christian rock all the way home from work today, but not really in the mood for that either. Maybe after I wash my hair I’ll listen to some classical music or soundtracks. Nothing else seems right.

Well, guess I’d better sign off for now as there’s so much left to do and so little time left before I head to bed as I have the privilege of opening tomorrow and leaving early (say around 2 or 3 depending on how things go at work).

Not sure when I’ll write more, but I’ll try for Sunday.

Love and prayers!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

