My Music Collection

I was working outside today before it got excessively hot. While working out there I decided to bring my phone with me so Steven and I could listen to music on my playlist. He asked me at one point if I downloaded my entire music library to my phone. I laughed a bit; it was my entire collection of what is on my computer, but not my ENTIRE music collection.

I asked in reply if there’s a problem with that and told him if I could I’d love to download my entire music collection from my bedroom and put it on my computer or phone. He explained the problem he’d have with doing that is that you would not know what is coming up next or how it was ordered. I agree especially because my entire music collection is so vastly different and contains so many different songs and genres.

I thought about this as I looked over my CD collection to find a CD or more to put on while working on my evening routine on my computer. I have everything from soundtracks to rap to meditation music to country and everything in between.

Why such a wide variety? I guess because I’ve grown to like songs and music based on messages or how it makes me feel when I listen to it. Also some CDs and music made it in there only for the sole reason being someone gave me the CD or got me into a particular genre; e.g., I have a CD (no case or cover) that my high school best friend/class president gave me for an Easter present (but I now have lots of CDs by that artist because I’ve grown to like his music and his genre) and I have a few country CDs because I dated a guy who just could not stand to listen to any other music so I got into country music for a bit. Then there are one-off CDs by artists that were considered “hip” or “cool” to listen to and I tried to get into them for a time (e.g., The Moffatts, Shania Twain, and Enrique Iglesias) but just never got into them; there also CDs that are just one-offs because I ordered or was given the wrong artist/CD (e.g., Neil Young…I don’t even know what type of music he sings/sang) and I haven’t gotten around to selling the CD or even trying to listen to the CD (it’s probably still sealed up for all I know).

So that’s my music collection and why I have a song for almost every occasion under heaven. 😀 Pretty smooth and a cool if you ask me, but then again it can get hard to find a specific artist at times and the specific song is some times a challenge, too (especially if a song is sung by multiple artists).

At one time my CD collection used to be in alphabetical order by the artist’s last name (or album if it was a collective work), but not much so any more. I really would like to get it back in order one day, though. It would make my music life so much easier sometimes. 😕

Well, my current CD is finished so I guess I should sign off and get more work done for the night. Until next time everyone! 😀

Love and prayers!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 35 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Music Collection

  1. Pingback: Prayerful Ride to Work | Travelers on the Road

Leave a Reply

