Bruised but Okay

I fell yesterday at work. Don’t worry, I may be a bit bruised but I’m okay. Nothing is broken (unless you count a few fingernails); my screen on  my cell phone is not even scratched. I suppose you might say that is why I didn’t write last night. I was too sore and tired to worry about writing to you.

I was at work when this all happened. I was coming from our walk-in freezer, carrying a box of cookie pucks, and I tripped over a large (bulk) box of raisins that I didn’t see. I stumbled a couple of feet before sliding directly into our large trash can in the back of the store (AND SHE’S SAFE! 😉 ). At first I thought I only scraped my arm (yeah, a little scratch is on my right forearm), but this morning when I was changing out of my pajamas I noticed a couple of bruises. One bruise is right above my scratch; another is on my left forearm just under my wrist; the biggest one is on my upper arm about 6 inches from my shoulder.

I joked with the owner that it looks like I’m in an abusive relationship and it’s a good thing I’m not seeing any doctors anytime soon. 😀 We laughed about it and agreed it was. I may have a bruise or two on my legs, but we’ll see tonight (I know they’re really sore).

Anyway, so I guess I should call it a night as I’m still very sleepy (despite getting a lot of sleep last night, not having to be at work until an hour after I usually do, and going to bed an hour early).

So don’t worry, I’ll be fine in a few days and no I’m not taking photos of my bruises and scratch. That’s not the point of this blog anyway! If you really want to see them, I guess (if you’re closer in distance in real life) you can come by the store when I’m working and I’ll show them to you. I don’t know why you would want to, though. 😕

Love and prayers!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 35 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bruised but Okay

  1. Pingback: Just As Predicted… | Travelers on the Road

Leave a Reply

