Lofty Ambitions

Yes, there’s a pun in my title. I do have and did have a lot of lofty ambitions for the day. I’m happy to say most of them were accomplished! Also before I forget, thank you to all the veterans who make my freedom of speech (and other freedoms) possible; today is Memorial Day in the USA. ๐Ÿ™‚ I salute you, my friends!

Okay back to my pun. I was planning to do a lot today and most was accomplished. I wanted to change the sheets on my loft that is now in my bedroom (still haven’t got around to getting a very good picture of it to show you all yet) and that’s where the pun comes in; I also wanted to printย some business cards and adjust them (color-wise); I had also planned to do some research for a data recovery place for my desktop’s hard drive that failed while trying to use it as a back up while my laptop was in the shop; I even wanted to do some trimming on the bushes and other plants in our yard; I also planned to do some 3D modeling; lastly I planned to start re-cleaning my bedroom.

I had a lot of lofty ambitions there; suffice it to say, here are the tasks that were accomplished: I changed the sheets on my loft, printed and adjusted my business cards, did some research for data recovery locations, and a little cleaning in my bedroom was done. ๐Ÿ˜€

I wish I could have finished everything, but sometimes you just have too much you want to do and not enough time to do it all. Well, fudge it! I guess I’ll just have to (as I’ve been learning) work harder next time I have a day off and put my foot down a bit more on why I can’t go for a walk, work on other projects, etc.

I guess it goes without saying that I’m quite worn out and not really ready to go back to work tomorrow. The plus side is I don’t have as many hours this week, but that’s also a down side as I have to pay myself back quite a bit to earn all that money back that I had to spend on laptop repairs. ๐Ÿ˜•

Well, since I told Mom I’d be in soon, I’m going to end my entry here for the night. I will do my best to be on again Wednesday during the day. I hope you will all start reading again and look for new entries earlier as I’ve learned it’s a very bad idea to bring a laptop to bed with you; it fries your logic board (a.k.a. motherboard, main board). In the meantime, if anyone knows where I can buy an inexpensive logic board for a late 2011 MacBook Pro, let me know; I’m sure at least one of you might know. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Love and prayers!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lofty Ambitions

  1. Pingback: Must Relax | Travelers on the Road

Leave a Reply

