Did I Frighten You Away? Sorry!

After viewing my stats, I’m worried. Did I frighten you all away when I wrote last just to let me be myself? I’m sorry! I didn’t mean to make everyone disappear. It seems fewer people have been to this site since I wrote that entry. I wasn’t trying to make everyone disappear; I was just trying to tell everyone I need a little time to be who I really am and I’m tired of everyone thinking they know who I am when in actuality I don’t even know who the heck I am yet!

I haven’t had time to discover myself. I’ve been trying to figure it out for as long as I can remember and it isn’t easy. I think I’m just now learning a bit of who I am. For one, I’m a leader! For another: I’m a big sister and a daughter. I’m doing my best to make things easier on others and lead them in the right direction, even if this means sometimes making them upset or uneasy. I guess that’s always why I was wondering if I frightened  a lot of you away when I said to let me be myself and that I’ve been listening to some “serious” music for a change.

Anyway, to those of you still reading or who have just found this blog, keep reading! I’m glad you’re here and can’t wait to share more with you as these days, weeks, months, and years roll on. This week will be a struggle for me as I celebrate Steven’s birthday, remember Daddy on what would have been his, and celebrating/honoring Mom on Sunday (Mother’s Day). I will be writing more entries (hopefully) than normal this week to show how much I love them all (whether they’re here physically or not — as in Daddy’s case).

So keep reading and praying with me! We’ll make it through and have a fun time in the process ’cause I’m sure fun is part of who I am! 😀

Love and prayers!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

