May Day Bunny and Others: Just Let Me Be Myself

White Rabbit! Lately, I’ve just wanted to let go of everything and just be who I am. This is probably why I have the song Let Me Be Myself by 3 Doors Down in my head (or at least the refrain). That’s probably also why I really am happy about where I’m typing this to you all!

I finally have my bedroom/home office about 90% complete and how I want it. It looks awesome and I’m excited to be typing this to you all from a desk for once. I have a table/desk under my loft that I will be able to sleep on (in?) very soon! (Steven’s been very awesome in helping me with this, too!) I was on top of it last night putting some sheets on and pillows; I must say it feels good to be up there and look down below. I guess I’m not really afraid of heights then. I’m actually quite comfortable there (with the exception of being a bit hot; heat rises you know? 😉 ). When everything is finally set up how I want it, I’ll write an entry here and post a photo of it. I’m quite happy and excited.

On the other hand, there are many things going on that have made me feel a bit pensive (some might even say melancholic), but this time of year always seems to do that to me. I guess that’s because Daddy’s birthday would have been coming up and his anniversary date is coming up soon, too. That may be why I’m singing a lot of (what some might call) depressing songs (but by my standards they’re what I call reflective songs). For example while I’m typing this entry to you these are the songs I’ve played (and will be playing): Let Me Be Myself, Boulevard of Broken DreamsViva La VidaI’m Back, and You’re Not Me. Most of these songs have been mentioned in my entries in the past and you can find them in my search box for lyrics; others (like Let Me Be Myself and I think Boulevard of Broken Dreams) have not been mentioned before, but you can find these lyrics in today’s entries or you can find them online if I fail to mention them in this blog or this entry.

Anyway, that’s all for tonight and I’m sorry if I depressed any of you. Please know I’m not depressed right now; I’m very reflective right now. Okay, so without further ado here are the lyrics to some of the songs I know I haven’t mentioned before:

I guess i just got lost
Bein’ someone else
I tried to kill the pain
Nothin ever helped
I left myself behind
Somewhere along the way
Hopin to come back around
To find myself someday

Lately I’m so tired of waiting for you
To say that it’s ok, but tell me
Please, would you one time
Just let me be myself
So I can shine with my own light
Let me be myself
Would you let me be myself

I’ll never find my heart
Behind someone else
I’ll never see the light of day
Living in this cell
It’s time to make my way
Into the world I knew
Take back all of these times
That i gave in to you

Lately I’m so tired of waiting for you
To say that it’s ok, but tell me
Please, would you one time
Let me be myself
So i can shine with my own light
And let me be myself
For a while, if you don’t mind
Let me be myself
So i can shine with my own light
Let me be myself

That’s all I’ve ever wanted from this world
Is to let me be me

Please would you one time
Let me be myself
So i can shine with my own light
Let me be myself
Please would you one time
Let me be myself
So i can shine with my own light
Let me be myself
For a while, if you don’t mind
Let me be myself
So i can shine with my own light
Let me be myself
Would you one time… oooh
Let me be myself
Let me be me

“Let Me Be Myself” by 3 Doors Down.

I walk a lonely road
The only one that I have ever known
Don’t know where it goes
But it’s home to me and I walk alone

I walk this empty street
On the Boulevard of Broken Dreams
Where the city sleeps
And I’m the only one and I walk alone

I walk alone
I walk alone
I walk alone
I walk a…

My shadow’s the only one that walks beside me
My shallow heart’s the only thing that’s beating
Sometimes I wish someone out there will find me
‘Til then I walk alone

Ah-ah, ah-ah, ah-ah, aaah-ah,
Ah-ah, ah-ah, ah-ah

I’m walking down the line
That divides me somewhere in my mind
On the border line
Of the edge and where I walk alone

Read between the lines
Of what’s fucked up and everything’s alright
Check my vital signs
To know I’m still alive and I walk alone

I walk alone
I walk alone
I walk alone
I walk a…

My shadow’s the only one that walks beside me
My shallow heart’s the only thing that’s beating
Sometimes I wish someone out there will find me
‘Til then I walk alone

Ah-ah, ah-ah, ah-ah, aaah-ah
Ah-ah, ah-ah

I walk alone
I walk a…

I walk this empty street
On the Boulevard of Broken Dreams
Where the city sleeps
And I’m the only one and I walk a…

My shadow’s the only one that walks beside me
My shallow heart’s the only thing that’s beating
Sometimes I wish someone out there will find me
‘Til then I walk alone…

“Boulevard of Broken Dreams” by Green Day.

Well, that’s all for now. I’ll talk with you all on Sunday! 🙂

Love and prayers!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to May Day Bunny and Others: Just Let Me Be Myself

  1. Pingback: Did I Frighten You Away? Sorry! | Travelers on the Road

  2. Pingback: August White Rabbit | Travelers on the Road

Leave a Reply

