Holy Week 2015

Holy Week has already begun. I can’t believe it! This Lenten season seems to have just flown by. Where has the time gone?! 😯 At any rate tonight we commemorated Jesus’ triumphant entry into Jerusalem and read of His Passion.

I cannot say with any certainty that I will be able to attend any Holy Week festivities again this year; it seems to get harder as I become older. I always want to go and plan events that I can do to make things more meaningful, but I almost never can make Holy Week activities (i.e., Holy Thursday Mass, Good Friday Service, or Easter Vigil).

Most likely this week, whenever I’m in the car alone, I will most likely be either listening only to the local Christian radio station or my CDs called: “Amazing Grace” and the series  “Songs 4 Life” (which include such albums as: “Embrace His Grace”, “Renew Your Heart”, and “Celebrate the Promise”). I may even listen to one or two of my Catholic Hymns CDs. I will be working Holy Thursday, Good Friday, and Holy Saturday/Easter Vigil and these are times I usually listen to these CDs and songs the most.

Anyway, if you’re looking for more reflections on Passion/Palm Sunday itself, I have touched upon this at great length in the past and really can’t outdo myself or do any better than I did previously, so I’d recommend checking out this entry: Passion Sunday 2013. I apologize that my image for that entry seems to have gone missing, but I think the entry (text) itself is (if I do say so myself) a rather interesting and amusing one. 😀

Well, guess that’s all I have for now and I’ll report more later (like Tuesday…I think I learned this was when Judas Iscariot schemed with the chief priests, etc. about how and when to betray Jesus).

Love and prayers!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 35 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

