Nurse Practitioner Appointment Follow-Up

I went to my appointment yesterday. I must say things went better than planned. My blood pressure was 122/82 and my blood sugar/glucose was 128 mg/dl. I weighed in at 177 lbs. I wished I had been lighter, but it is about a week before my “little red box” comes so I couldn’t have really weighed much lighter.

I didn’t do any labs ahead of time, so when my appointment was finished she ordered some labs for me (mostly to check my thyroid, A1c, and something else that I can’t remember now). She said after she gets the results she’ll call me and let me know about them. I’m quite happy with that for now.

I also decided to treat Mom and Steven to dinner that evening since, “We’ve all had a stressful week” and “I didn’t have breakfast so I’m starving!” so it was an early dinner and a late breakfast for me. šŸ™‚ Oh well!

So not much has changed yet, but thanks again for all the positive vibes, prayers, etc. I feel very loved! I will fill you in when I get my results from my labs.

Also, I now am wearing my new glasses, too! I ordered them last week and I feel much better in them than my old ones and think they look awesome on me! I’ll try to get a selfie or someone to get a photo of me soon.

Well, I’d better try to get some sleep as it’s late and I have a long day at work ahead of me (about 6 hours and that’s long for me)!

Love and prayers!

Advertisements

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 35 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s