Why Am I Still Awake?!

It’s late; why am I still awake?! One reason is I was watching a YouTube video Steven found for me, but the second is I just have a lot on my mind and I’m trying to calm myself before I get some sleep. Sadly, this staying awake bit has to stop! When one doesn’t sleep enough one gains weight and one’s blood sugar/glucose rises. I’ve learned all this firsthand. I also am still awake because I just remembered I was going to write in this blog tonight.

Gosh, dang it! I should really get some sleep. My head’s starting to hurt and I’m really sleepy. Heck, I’m yawning over here. Why am I still awake?! I guess I’ll start my nighttime prayer and ask God to help me sleep decently tonight. I’ve not had a decent sleep in a while now.

I should really sleep tonight as tomorrow I am taking Mom to her specialty eye care doctor at 10:00 am and I’m going to be at work tomorrow handling money that isn’t mine. I don’t want us to be over or under any money and this time it would all weigh on me. Why am I still awake?!

Dang nab it! I’m going to bed; I just heard Steven go into the other bathroom to “check in” (as we say around here) one last time before going to sleep. Yawn! There I go yawning again. I should really go to sleep. It’s late. I’m sleepy. No other reason for me to still be up. I have nothing to report to you guys either. Sorry. I feel this post was meaningless. Let me know if this helped you in any way, though.

Why am I still awake?! Good night!

Love and prayers!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

