Short Chapter

Well, that was a short chapter in my life. 😕 Not quite sure what happened, but there was some misunderstanding about my availability and the availability needed for the job I was after. Apparently, now, I must try to reconnect with the owner of said company to work things out; also I should try to connect with the manager of the company and see if this sort of thing has happened before and what has been the result of such situations. This week I’m treating like a vacation, unpaid but a vacation nonetheless.

So while I’m on this vacation of sorts, I’m trying to re-prioritize my life and get things in order. First thing on my list was recuperate after a very hectic Friday. Last Friday, very early in the morning, I rushed Mom to the emergency room. She was breathing very heavily and could hardly talk to me or breathe regularly. We spent a good 18 hours or so at the hospital (3-4 hours spent in the emergency room). After many tests were performed and results came back, we learned she has what they call artillery fibrillation (or a fib for short). Apparently this runs in her family. Her mom and two brothers have this condition also. One has episodes every 6 months and one has it like every 3 months or so. At any rate, we are hoping that this will soon resolve itself and she won’t have to worry about it. One thing we’ve learned is you need a lot of potassium to keep this at bay and so now we’ve bought several (like at least a dozen or two) bananas and we each have at least one a day. I had two yesterday. 😉

Next on my agenda for this vacation week is to work on things for the company. This involves working on a digital press kit and taking down the old website as I have a new one and it is much more effective and easier to maintain. I suppose I should also update that some. Not quite sure what to do for it as it seems to be fairly effective as is and pretty much complete. Guess some things to add might include: business hours, our digital press kit (when I complete it), a FAQ page, a page that explains how to make something 3D printable (most people don’t know what that means apparently), and maybe a slightly different color scheme (not sure how decorative to go on it).

Another thing on my agenda this week includes cleaning my bedroom. After the shelf nearly fell onto my foot and broke, I haven’t been able to return to my room to finish cleaning it and go through all the clothes in that drawer. It may be mostly socks, underwear, etc. but it still needs cleaning. Also I guess I’ll be cleaning out other drawers in the my room, too. There are SO MANY clothes that I can no longer wear it’s incredible! I don’t know whether to be disappointed or happy that most of them no longer fit me or I don’t wear for other reasons. Some are too big and others are just things I don’t wear. Anyway, so that is a thing that has to get done.

Two more things that need to get done some time this week are: go birthday shopping for Mom and go shopping for a priest’s anniversary. Normally, these wouldn’t be much of a problem, but because I am not working this week AND I’m not getting paid enough for the times I have worked I don’t have enough money for things like this. Also how do you sneak out when you’re home all week with the person whose birthday is this weekend? On top of all that, I don’t want to over-stress Mom about her presents and such. This is going to be a real challenge.

Last thing to get done this week, take time to de-stress and re-energize so I can perform and peak power wherever I’m working now. It’s so confusing now! I hope things will work out and I’ll be able to calm down enough to enjoy wherever I am  next week and whatever I end up doing!

So say a special prayer for Mom for Tuesday (for her stress test), a prayer for my priest friend who is celebrating his anniversary this weekend, a prayer for Mom for her birthday Saturday, and for me that everything will work out however it is meant to turn out this week and in the future. I’ll report back when I can, but just know it might be a while.

Alleluia! Jesus is risen! Alleluia! He is risen indeed!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Short Chapter

  1. Paul says:

    How are you measuring your website effectiveness? Using some analytics package?

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    • Christy says:

      Yes, I’m using a website tool provided by getclicky.com that helps me analyze the visits. This includes location, duration of visit, which pages, web browser, and much more! 🙂

  2. Debbie says:

    Reflection is a good thing. : ) I have to do it all the time to control the stress. Take a deep breath. Knocking out those things (like cleaning your room) will make you feel accomplished. If you need help shopping for your mom, let Allie know and maybe we can help you out. –Deb

    • Christy says:

      Thanks, Deb! I will! I am beginning to slowly feel better. Just SOME people don’t completely understand (above) and I don’t think they ever will.

  3. Pingback: White Rabbit Returns to the Old Grind | Travelers on the Road

Leave a Reply

