May Day Bunny

White Rabbit! Well, spring sure has sprung around here and there is much work to be done everywhere — both inside and outside! Let’s start with the outside; no real reason except I love the outside more than the inside. I’d rather be outside, unless of course it’s storming out or too warm for me. Anyway, so to begin with outside I can name at least a few things without looking at my list: trim the trees that had overgrown during the winter months, pick up pine cones and pine needles so we can grow more grass and not run over pine cones which will shoot up and hit me in the shin when I mow the grass, plant grass seed, tear down a small brick wall that once housed a flower bed but is now just overgrown with weeds and debris (also had/has some make shift graves for our first pet turtle and possibly a fish or two), and trim the bushes/hedges a bit (the ones I thought died off in the winter because of the tremendous snow falls we received. I’d also like to point out I should patch our main driveway and paint the inside of our microwave while I’m outside. That’s a perfect transition into what needs to be done inside.

Inside my list seems even longer. Here goes: sell off some How to Draw Manga books, sell or give away some old CRT monitors and TVs, clean my bedroom (it would have been finished if my underwear drawer hadn’t broke/nearly fell on my foot), sort out all my old clothes and give away (possibly to thrift shops) any that I don’t want or won’t fit me any more (this includes a bunch of shoes I found last night that I forgot I own and doubt I can wear any more), and clean the front/sitting room. I’m sure I’m leaving out a whole bunch of things and Steven would have a fit.

Speaking of Steven, his birthday is this coming Monday and I have yet to finish buying his birthday presents. Only two more items to buy (if I can find them), but I’m sure one will not be here in time for his birthday as I forgot to order it online in time, but I’ll order it tomorrow night and see what happens (no, I’m not saying because I want it to be a surprise). I did manage to get some shop cloths for him (and me) to use when we work on the cars.

Speaking of cars, mine’s in the shop today because my oil light will not shut off on the dashboard/panel. I only have what Steven and I call “dummy lights.” I have very few gauges and meters on my car, so it’s hard to say what’s wrong with my car aside from the lights that continuously flash or intermittently flash and I cannot determine what they all mean. I hope it won’t cost too much, but if it does I am semi-prepared as I received a decent amount of money back from taxes this year.

Well, not much else to report now. I’ll write more tomorrow if I feel like it after getting my car back and all that. Until then…

Alleluia! Jesus is risen! Alleluia! He is risen indeed!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

