I Want to Smile Again

It’s been a struggle lately. I keep getting bittersweet news and there’s not much anyone can do about it for me. Unless you’re a multi-millionaire and want to share some of your fortune with my family and me, you really can’t help. I suppose you can help if you want to make my company successful by buying something from us and spreading the word about it. Otherwise, I’m afraid there’s nothing a common person can do. There’s also the possibility you can pray for us and the success of our company. That’d work, too! 🙂

No, it’s just been hard lately and I’m trying not to be pessimistic about things, but it’s been hard. I haven’t been able to find a full-time job or even a part-time job that I am qualified for or like. It’s hard. Some days I think others have it super easy and just love to see the rest of us fail. It’s not easy and I’ve had it with trying to hide all this (just like Elsa in Frozen). One of these days I’ll probably just snap and no one will be able to calm me down again. 😥 I hope not, but it’s getting to that point. Oh, God, I’m sorry I just wrote that; maybe I should delete that last sentence. 😐 No, no! I can’t do that. It wouldn’t be honest and it wouldn’t be me. I have to keep it there because this is what helps me stay sane — this writing of my blog and talking to people even if you don’t know me personally and just know me as this blogger. No, I have to keep it there. Now, don’t get the wrong idea; I’m not going to go postal on anyone, but I may just end up in a corner in tears one day or lose my cool with someone and verbally hurt someone. That’s probably the extent of what will happen if things don’t change soon. I don’t want any of this to happen. I want to smile again. Perhaps that is why the following song, by Toby Mac, that was on the radio this afternoon as I drove home hit me so hard and made me cry. Anyway, say a special prayer for me, support my business, and if you’re filthy rich look into sharing some of that wealth. 😉

Wake up to the morning light
wipe away the lonely nights
let a brand new day wash over you,

Wanna see you smile again
show some love to your crazy friends
wipe your tears away
those days are throughIf you move just a little bit closer you can put your head on my shoulder
Yeah, yeah

[Chorus:]
So baby hold on
just another day or two
I can see the clouds are
moving faster now
and the sun is breaking through
If you can hold on, to the one that’s holding you
there is nothing that can
stop this crazy love
from breaking through

We’re breaking through
We’re breaking through

Wake up to the rising sun
thank the Lord for the
things He’s done
lift your eyes up to the
hope that’s ever true
Wanna see you smiling girl
you’re a light in this jaded world
wipe away those tears
this one’s for you

Come on, move a little bit closer, you can put your head on my shoulder
Yeah, yeah

[Chorus]

And the stars are up there
shining for you
oh, the Father does adore you
His love will never change
And you and I
we were born to follow
the hope that will lead us to tomorrow
and no one can take it away

So baby hold on
just another day or two
I can see the clouds are
moving faster now
and the sun is breaking through
If you could hold on
to the one that’s holding you
there is nothing that can stop this crazy, crazy love from breaking [x 2]

You see the clouds are
moving faster now
the clouds are moving faster

You see the clouds are
moving faster now
And the sun is breaking through

We’re breaking through

“Hold On” by Toby Mac, 2010

God, bless every one of us!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Want to Smile Again

  1. Pingback: A Smirk Has Arrived | Travelers on the Road

Leave a Reply

