Time for a New Haircut

Well, I got my hairs cut today (slight joke there)! 😀 It actually looks good. Normally, I hate having my hair cut mostly because no one ever seems to cut it just right. Well, I think it turned out fairly well, but I’ll let you be the judge.

What do you think?

What do you think?

Also in this photo you can better see my new glasses. I think everything flowed together nicely. Well, not much else I feel like reporting.

I guess I could tell you that my blessing today was Catherine. She stood up for me to a customer who made me not as happy as that photo above shows me. I was downright angry and sad. I just wanted to curl up in a ball and go home, but I didn’t. I refused to let myself feel that bad. I also told myself (much later) she just had a bad day and probably wanted something for nothing.

Anyway, now that is in the past (as Elsa from Frozen would say, or rather sing) “let it go! Let it go!” So I’m going to do better tomorrow and make sure my 2-hour shift is the best 2-hour shift ever! 😀

God, bless every one of us (especially that customer)!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

