Rest and Rejuvenation

Rest and rejuvenation at last! Finally, after working so hard all week I can finally rest and rejuvenate. I am not an extrovert and working with the public or in the public’s eye constantly and trying to please the public, etc. is very strenuous on me. Finally today, at about 6:30pm, I could rest and be away from the public. I can rejuvenate myself.

I’m sure a lot of you that know me in real life may be surprised to learn I’m an introvert, but it’s true. I fool a lot of people and converse with lots of people easily, but it’s all an act. If given the option of being with a bunch of people at a party or hanging out with a small group (about 3-5 people) at home or touring a museum at my leisure, I’d pick the latter. I just get so exhausted talking in front of others or preparing for the public in some way or another. It’s exhausting!

I suppose that’s why I’m so tired this week. I spent most of my week trying to make our website look great, working hard to do items on my to-do list (a lot of which involves the public in one way or another), and just running around in the public light.

So here I am trying to finally get some rest. Mind you, I won’t get to rest for long as I have lots to do next week and who knows when I’ll be done. I don’t mind really because I’ve finally learned how productive and like I’m contributing to my family’s well-being instead of just lounging around and being “lazy.” I’m finally understanding what it means to receive payment in forms other than money. It’s nice to be helpful around the house and contribute my time to my family! Maybe, I’ll even find my greenish binder so I can finish my story. I hope I didn’t lose it, but I’ve misplaced it recently and can’t remember where I put it.

If you haven’t figured out by now, my blessing today  is rest and rejuvenation!

God bless every one of us!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Rest and Rejuvenation

  1. Jim West says:

    Christy, your description is about me. I worked with the public everyday of my working life. In fact I was a salesman for many years and everyone thought I must be an extrovert. Little did they know how painful it was for me. I avoided parties and social gatherings of any kind to hibernate somewhere in the woods or hide out in the desert. Truly an anomoly. Now that I’m retired and living my life just for myself I do exactly what I want to do, hibernate in the woods or hideout in the desert.

    • Christy says:

      Thanks for the comment, Jim! I’m glad to know I’m not alone with this and I agree it can be very painful and very hard. I hope others will one day notice this and not think we’re rude or shy, etc. We just have different ways of interacting with the world! Thanks again for the comment and hope you will continue to read my blog! 😀

  2. Pingback: Merry Christmas (in July) | Travelers on the Road

Leave a Reply

