White Bunny Trapped in a Snow Storm

White rabbit! Well, here we are — at the start of yet another new month. 🙂 I am slightly happy, but at the same time it’s kind of hard to be happy when lots of have transpired over the past month that you don’t necessarily agree with completely. If you’ve been following this blog for any length of time you probably know a few of the many things that have been on my mind lately. If not here’s a quick rehash of things that could have gone better last month (and some of which I didn’t blog about either).

The month started promisingly enough with goals of getting back on target with my weight loss and blood sugar. I was also looking forward to Valentine’s Day and spending it with my mom and Steven. We were going to have such fun, but sadly days ticked on and I was no where close to getting enough money to spend for such things. I came to realization that things were going to be harder to make this surprise come true for Mom and Steven. I still think I can do something, but I’m not sure now if it will be as big as I had hoped for or not. We were snowed in for a few days while we got the most snow I can remember seeing as an adult (well over a foot of snow in one to two days) and additional flurries the following days (even today it’s flurrying). My faith is challenging me as Pope Emeritus Benedict XVI stepped down yesterday. I have to wonder if this is really want I want out of life. All my life I’ve questioned my faith and now more so than ever. Now, I’m left wondering what a missed call from an interviewer could have meant. I never got a voice mail or anything to follow-up with it. They called Monday while I was at work, but of course I couldn’t answer and didn’t know they called until I was leaving around 3:30 pm. My endocrinologist appointment didn’t go as planned because now I’m on 10 medications and all because my blood and urine work didn’t show what it should have shown. I supposedly had protein in my urine, my average blood sugar was 6.1, and my weight has gone up a bit since she had seen me last. I tried to argue that the reason the protein might have been present is because I just finished my cycle the day before I gave a sample, but she didn’t listen. Now, here I am again roughly an hour before work wondering how I’m going to make my hand scoop ice cream (if anyone so desires any today) and do any kind of work because my wrist is throbbing like crazy!

So more snow, aches, and challenges are all before me. I have 30 days to make it to Easter Sunday and hopefully my surprise will pay off (and not put me in debt!) for Mom and Steven. I also have about 6 days ’til my next doctor’s appointment (this time with my gynecologist; we’ll have to see how that goes.

I hope I have better news to share with all of you next time (whenever that is), but in the meantime I’m leaving you with lyrics (I don’t think I’ve shared before) that seem to fit me right now. If I’ve shared these before, I’m sorry. I could have sworn I heard this also playing when Pope Emeritus Benedict XVI was leaving the Vatican yesterday.

God, bless us — everyone!

I used to rule the world
Seas would rise when I gave the word
Now in the morning I sleep alone
Sweep the streets I used to own

I used to roll the dice
Feel the fear in my enemy’s eyes
Listen as the crowd would sing
“Now the old king is dead! Long live the king!”

One minute I held the key
Next the walls were closed on me
And I discovered that my castles stand
Upon pillars of salt and pillars of sand

I hear Jerusalem bells a ringing
Roman Cavalry choirs are singing
Be my mirror, my sword and shield
My missionaries in a foreign field

For some reason I can’t explain
Once you go there was never
Never an honest word
And that was when I ruled the world

It was the wicked and wild wind
Blew down the doors to let me in
Shattered windows and the sound of drums
People couldn’t believe what I’d become

Revolutionaries wait
For my head on a silver plate
Just a puppet on a lonely string
Oh who would ever want to be king?

I hear Jerusalem bells a ringing
Roman Cavalry choirs are singing
Be my mirror, my sword and shield
My missionaries in a foreign field

For some reason I can’t explain
I know Saint Peter won’t call my name
Never an honest word
But that was when I ruled the world

I hear Jerusalem bells a ringing
Roman Cavalry choirs are singing
Be my mirror, my sword and shield
My missionaries in a foreign field

For some reason I can’t explain
I know Saint Peter won’t call my name
Never an honest word
But that was when I ruled the world

(“Viva La Vida” Coldplay 2008)

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 35 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

