No Day is Complete without a Customer Complaining about Something

No day is complete without a customer complaining about something! Well, I suppose that is if you’re working that day. Yeah, it seems that not a day goes by at work where I don’t hear at least one complaint. Today it was a customer complaining her mini chocolate chip cookies (that were just baked today) were too stale or hard. She wanted a refund, but we don’t offer refunds only exchanges. I waited on this lady originally and when she came back up and asked for a refund I began by saying I was sorry she didn’t like them and if she would really like to exchange them for something else. No, she wanted her money back. I said I’d be right back and went into the back to get Catherine. I informed Catherine in summary what the lady was griping about and how I all ready tried to reason with her. Catherine dealt with that lady while I did my best to wait on another customer. I noticed that the lady who was upset even took a bite out of her cookie and showed Catherine how “hard” it was. Catherine informed her that they were freshly baked just today and that was how they turned out. The lady spit out her cookie into our trash can! (How rude!) I think eventually that lady got something different, but I don’t know what.

I don’t know why I can’t seem to ever rationalize with customers and not lose my temper. I feel bad that I can’t do that, but I also know that if I ever did lose my temper I’d also lose my job. I have 50% Polish blood in me and 25% German and 25% Ukrainian (Russian), so it’s best not to get on my bad side! I’ve been told (indirectly) that once you make me mad you’ll never forget it. I’m generally very easygoing by nature and if you’re nice to me, I’m nice to you. If you respect me, I’ll respect you. However, if you are mean to me, I’m mean back. Also if you disrespect me, I can definitely disrespect you right back! I’m warning you, don’t make me mad — you WILL regret it!

I pray you don’t have to deal with people like this, but unfortunately I’m sure we all have someone in our lives we don’t get along with or someone we have to deal with that we don’t want to. It’s just a part of living our lives here on earth. Like I said, no day is complete without a customer (or individual) complaining about something!

God, bless us everyone!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 35 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No Day is Complete without a Customer Complaining about Something

  1. Pingback: Meant to Post This Yesterday | Travelers on the Road

Leave a Reply

