A Christmas Gift from Daddy

As I’ve said in the past, Daddy is no longer physically here with us; still, I can’t help thinking he gave me a wonderful gift for Christmas this year. I had a lucid dream last night into this morning involving him (and a few other people who I’ll get to in this description).

The dream started with me trying to make it to Mass on time. For whatever reason I was running late (something I don’t do a lot in the waking world), but I finally made it and Fr. Dennis was the celebrant. I was happy to see him, too. We were celebrating some special feast, I think it was something in the Christmas season or Easter as he was wearing gold and white (the two colors associated with Christmas and Easter in the Catholic Church). After Mass, I was wandering about trying to find Mom and Daddy. I don’t know why, but Steven didn’t make it there for whatever reason. Anyway, I finally found Mom and she told me she’d meet me in the “narthex” or “gathering area” of Church. She was very happy that I made it to Mass, but disappointed I didn’t sit with her. I explained, I didn’t see her and couldn’t find her until Mass had started. She nodded and said she’d be out in the narthex waiting for me because she knew I had “matters to take care of.” With that she left. I then started heading towards the western wall where I saw a group of people making their way out. Amidst the crowd, I found Daddy! Yay! I hadn’t seen him in so long. I wished him a “Merry Christmas” and informed him that in the waking world it was just a few days past Christmas. He gave me a hug and told me he was sorry he hadn’t been back in a while. He was very busy and was sorry. I told him I didn’t want him to leave me again and Mom was waiting for us in the narthex. He again said he couldn’t meet up with her as he had something to do or take care of before he could. He didn’t say what, but I could tell he was wanting to come with me (even though he knew he couldn’t). I told him Mom, Steven, and I miss him very much. He said he missed us, too. I just hugged him tightly as tears streamed down my face. Daddy hugged me back. 🙂 😀

Daddy, I miss you and love you! Thank you for visiting me last night into this morning. I’ll never forget you…ever! 🙂

(God bless!)

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 35 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

