Never Felt Better

Today I have felt the best I have in many years. As I told one of my co-workers the other day, “you don’t know how long it’s been since I’ve been happy…it’s been so long I can’t remember.” That is so sad, but it’s the truth. I don’t think I have ever been truly happy in a long time, but today I felt the closest I have in a great while.

I don’t know what was so different today and why of all days today I finally shared a lot of myself without hesitation to someone. Of all people, I shared my deepest feelings and thoughts with Steven. I don’t know why I did this today. Maybe it was because I had a bout of success today. I went to check the company email and found an email that I had been waiting for and (No, I won’t tell you exactly what it said because it is something that will be a huge surprise for a future development for our company that WILL be in place for Black Friday) all my hard work from these past two weeks seems to finally be paying off and was well worth it.

I also shared with him my gratitude for having him always by my side. Also I admitted I didn’t always see him or even acknowledge he was there. Steven’s been one of the very few people to know almost everything about me. There are still somethings I have not divulged to him, but he knows probably about 95-99% about me and has seen almost every aspect of me from my strongest moments to the point where I just want to curl into a ball and deny myself to the world.

After sharing everything I did with Steven tonight, I felt like a huge burden had been lifted from my life and for the first time in a long time I was happy. I was so happy that I even had tears of joy swelling up in my eyes. I cannot even express in words how great it felt to finally be this happy again. Only a few things could make me happier, but most of them are unable to come true for one reason or another. However, I do not want to dwell on them. I want to stay happy now and for as long as I can and God will let me.

I would now like to share a song that I can only say just begins to describe how happy I feel right now and what I feel is what Steven’s been trying to say to me all these years and continues to say to me every day!

When you walk down the road
Heavy burden, heavy load
I will rise and I will walk with you

When you walk through the night
And you feel like you wanna just give up, give up, give up on the fight
I will come and I will walk with you

Walk with you
Until the sun don’t even shine
Walk with you
I’ll be there all the time
I tell you I’ll walk with you
See you through

When you walk from this place
And you gotta go to meet him face to face
Take my hand and I will walk with you

Oh, oh walk with you
Till the clouds fade away
I tell you I’ll walk with you
Each and every day
Oh yes I’ll walk with you

Oh, oh, oh when nobody cares
I’ll be right there by your side
If all your hope is lost
I’m the one that’s gonna help you see the light
Just look into my eyes
Please know you’re not alone
I’m here, I’m here by your side

Walk with you
Walk with you
Walk with you
I’ll be there all the time, I’m gonna walk with you
Walk with you
I’ll be there until the clouds just fade away
Walk with you
I’ll be there every day, every day, every day, every day
Walk with you
I’ll be with you all the while
Walk with you
Be right there through the longest mile

Walk with you
I will walk with you yes I will, yes I will, yes I will, I will
Walk with you
I will walk with you
I tell you I’ll be there and I will
Walk with you
Believe me I’ll be there and I’ll walk with you, yes I will

(“Walk with You” by Della Reese, 1994)

God bless!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 35 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Never Felt Better

  1. diannegray says:

    This is a beautiful post, Christy. I got tears of happiness for you just reading it!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

