Numbing My Emotions

Sometimes one must numb one’s emotions. One could be on a secret mission or just as simple as working with the public and cannot express how they really feel at the moment. So lately, that’s been what I’ve had to do. I work a lot with the public and I still want to be brutally honest. Yes, some times this gets me in trouble and yet some times this gets me what I need or want. So anyway, as of late, this is how I’ve been trying to deal. If only I could say the things that I really feel all the time. If I could, it would go something like this:

Through the night to the day
When everything is gone
Carry this soul away from the dry lands

In the sun we see fighting over lines
All our dreams and wishes we send home for safekeeping
Fighting for what’s right

Calling to the night
To dream again in the light
Waiting for a storm to rise and
Feel the isolation fleeting

Calling to the night
To be or not to be fighting here
Leaving without you, leaving my soul behind
Calling to the night
Colors of Kodachrome fade with time

Calling to the night
For us, for every single life
All the ashes of men remain as a perfect memory
Calling to the night

But the heart will remain
As a silhouette of time
Hear the ringing echos in the splitting horizon

Calling to the night

(“Calling to the Night” Natasha Farrow)

God bless!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 35 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

