A True Friend

I like to think of myself as a true friend and I’m looking for someone like myself to be my true friend. I suppose you might argue I found that true friend in Steven, that is if you really know our relationship with one another. We are more than brother and sister. Anyway, here’s why I consider myself a true friend (and what I’m looking for in someone else…but have only found in Steven thus far).

A true friend goes above and beyond the call of duty. If you need someone at two in the morning to cry to that friend will be there. The true friend will make you dinner even when you didn’t ask him (or her) to do so. A true friend knows just what you need even before you ask. A true friend will not rest until you are feeling better and makes things right for you no matter what the cost (even if it means raiding you hard-earned money or losing sleep on a Sunday morning). A true friend will show you how to laugh even if things aren’t going as well as you had planned. A true friend will cry with you when the going gets tough. A true friend knows your favorite color, food, music, and time of year (holiday) and sets about to do what he (or she) can to assure that you get something in your favorite color, have your favorite food waiting for you, have some way to show you he (or she) knows about your favorite music (a CD, book about the musician, tickets, etc.), and celebrates your favorite time of year (holiday) with you no matter what! A true friend always has a hug ready for those rough days that we all inevitably have. A true friend will let you rant all you want without interrupting. A true friend brings you your homework printout when you accidentally lose it even if he (or she) is sick at home. A true friend brings you breakfast in bed for days when you don’t feel like you can make it to the table. A true friend spends his (or her) money on you for a gift “because you deserve it!” A true friend loves you with all your faults and flaws, sees who you can become, and helps you achieve those dreams you desire. A true friend doesn’t care if you forgot to put on make-up or shave because he (or she) believes you’re beautiful (or handsome) no matter what! A true friend will give from the heart and not rest until he (or she) knows you are happy. A true friend would give his (or her) life if he (or she) knew you were in danger.

The second true friend I have in this world is my mom. She has done all the above things, just as Steven has, and I know they both love me no matter what. My first and truest friend ever is Jesus. He did the ultimate in giving of Himself. He actually died for me. He died for you, too; Jesus died so that we may live forever in Heaven with Him and all our loved ones for all eternity! That is the most amazing and truest friend there ever was and ever will be! This is why Jesus is our Good Shepherd!

Thanks to God and Jesus for giving me my true friend here on this earth! I pray you have at least one person you can call your true friend!

God bless!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 35 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A True Friend

  1. Pingback: It’s Not Easy to Be Me | Travelers on the Road

  2. Pingback: If You Don’t Know Me by Now | Travelers on the Road

  3. Pingback: Moving On | Travelers on the Road

  4. Pingback: Another Sick Day?! | Travelers on the Road

  5. Pingback: It’s Been a Rough Year | Travelers on the Road

  6. Pingback: I’m Not Seeking Worldly Approval | Travelers on the Road

Leave a Reply

