Much Ado

I have had so much going on in my life lately there hasn’t been time for this blog. I’m so sorry. There is much ado right now not only in my personal life, but in my work life and spiritual life as well. If you are like me, when there is a lot going on in your life you find it difficult to keep spiritually healthy as well as personally and psychologically healthy.

I bring this up because I’m thinking of the last two Sunday Gospel readings. Each time there is a phrase that is repeated. Jesus tells His disciples, “Peace be with you.” I feel that we need this peace even today. I am telling myself this over and over again; I have also started to hear Jesus saying that to me these past weeks, too.

Peace will come when we are ready. Apparently, from my own experience, when we want peace is not always when it comes. Peace comes when we need it most and when we are most willing to accept it. I know what you’re thinking, I want peace now! My life’s gone crazy and I want to find some sense of meaning in my life. It’s too busy. Yes, my life is like that right now and I find that it is hard to believe that Jesus wouldn’t want to give us peace in the midst of our chaos, but here’s the thing. Jesus knows we will be just like His disciples. Rejoicing too much at the sight of Him to really appreciate the peace He wants to give us. We have to take time out to actually ask from our heart, for that peace. I’m sure this seems counterintuitive, but somehow that is the way it works. You must be ready to put all chaos aside, albeit only for a minute or two, and ask Jesus for peace. At that point, all the anxiety will fade and suddenly you will be filled with peace and things will start to flow again more easily and have new meaning. You will be stronger and feel rested.

So amidst our busy and harried lives, we need to remember that Jesus will give us peace; first though, we need to take a few minutes out of our day just to relax. He is here amidst the mess and the chaos.

God bless!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 35 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

