(Busy) Holy Week

I know Holy Week is traditionally busy for many reasons, but usually mine is laid back.  I say “usually” because this year it’s not laid back. Just like five (5) years ago, this Holy Week has me planning for so much that I had not seen in the weeks prior. Allow me to elaborate a bit.

Today I was supposed to just relax and unwind. Pretty much just plan my week. Well, that all changed when I got two phone calls and two or three texts begging me to come in to work today. Guess you know where I’ll be this afternoon. 😦  I ran a bunch of errands all before 11:00 am and will be having lunch at about noon (something I only do when called to work at 1:00 pm (13:00).

I arrived home to check my email. Well, someone is interested in adopting our pet turtle Timmy, but some how thinks the adoption fee is only $10 (USD)! 😯 I’m sorry, but with what all I’m giving the new owners I’m asking for $25 (USD). I’m giving them two tanks, food, 3 filters, refill filters, and tank cleaner (not to mention the turtle of course). Also I had to send an email off to my uncle who will be in town next week. I’m not sure how much of him I’ll see either. Most of the rest of the email was junk.

Tomorrow I’m planning on attending The Mass of Chrism. I’m planning to write about it and take photos tomorrow, too. If things go according to plan I’ll be there from about 11:00 am to 1:00 pm (13:00). If not I will plan to just write about what it is in general and hope to attend next year.

Wednesday was the only day I was set to work. I all ready knew I’d be gone then, but still I was planning to do a lot before I left.

Thursday I may or may not attend the Holy Thursday Mass. It’s at 7:00 pm (19:00) and I’m not sure if I’ll be going or not. I want to go but because it’s so long I may not go even though Steven doesn’t have to be at work on Friday.

Friday is Good Friday. I was planning to attend at least the 3:00 pm service (no Mass is said on Good Friday), but I may not go to it either. Things around here are getting busy and I just may not have time.

Saturday is Holy Saturday. I know that we won’t be going to Easter Vigil (as much as I really want to), but I had planned to spend all day with Mom and Steven and just having fun…something we don’t get to do that often any more.

So we’ll see what sort of week I have. It was supposed to be a relaxing and holy one. We shall see what happens. Also tonight we’re going to be having steak (well flank steak), which my favorite besides Kansas City Strip Steaks. Although, since I will be working that means I will be enjoying mine alone (I will be home by 6:00 pm or 18:00). 😦

Such is my life this year. Holy Week is no different from any other week for me any more sadly. I hope this will all change next year…things look promising, but again I refuse to say much, but when I do reveal it I’m sure MOST of you will be pleased with what I’m planning and what will be happening. Until then, I’ll just have to keep busy and not let life get me too down.

God bless!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 35 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to (Busy) Holy Week

  1. Pingback: As the Year Winds Down | Travelers on the Road

Leave a Reply

