I Thought I Did Good

I thought I did good yesterday! Let me rephrase that, I felt I was doing the right thing by eating about 200 fewer calories yesterday and getting a decent amount of sleep. I felt that I did the right thing, but it backfired! I woke up at about 12:43 this morning and my blood sugar had dropped to 90 after being at 103 when I went to bed. I also had a really bad headache and felt horrible. So I did what I was told to do…I took my glucose tablets (four of them) and waited 15 minutes (roughly) and checked again. It said 105. Okay back to bed. I fell asleep and had some strange dreams (which I won’t get into right here and now) and woke up at about 3:00 am to Annie (our cat) meowing like mad to be let out to run around the house. Well, I wasn’t going to let her out that early. I decided to make my way to the bathroom and check my blood sugar again. Now it said, 115. What?! Oh well. So I petted Annie and crawled back into bed; she woke me up again about half an hour later and Mom talked her out of going around the house (somehow). About two hours later, the alarm clock went off to tell me it was time to get up and get the newspaper for Steven. So I got up and checked my blood sugar. It was now 105. Good, we’re on the mend now. After seeing Steven off, Mom and I crawled back into bed. Fast forward about an hour and half. I woke up and checked my blood sugar again…112! What?! What did I do wrong? I hadn’t even eaten yet! Maybe that was it. Whatever the reason for this weird blood sugar stuff, I’m determined to make it work and lose this weight and get my body back in shape (not round any more despite round being a shape, according to Garfield the cat)!

On a semi-related note, I thought I registered the right domain name for a friend yesterday only to find out that some how I kept saying “models” in place of “designs”. That is a big difference in what he wanted it to say, but at least I only have it for one year for him and told him, after that one year we can register the proper domain and who knows maybe “models” will work out better than “designs” for his website anyway. Again, though, I refuse to say much about this for personal reasons (sorry).

Also on the topic of apologizing, I’m sorry you had to read all these rants and mishaps I experienced yesterday into early this morning. It made me feel better, though, to get this all out and start over today. It probably didn’t help that I had a 600 calorie  breakfast (mostly junk food…devil’s food donuts), but I was still high-strung and mildly depressed from my mishaps and needed that chocolate. Now, all I want to do is go back to bed and rest my poor body that has been so mistreated lately.

I thought I did good, but maybe things will still work out for the good. I mean, God works for those who help themselves. Right? Isn’t that what the Bible says? I could be wrong again. I do know that at least God’s plan is for good and not evil. That much I do know I can find in the Bible (if I wasn’t so lazy to look it up either online right now or  in one of my many personal Bibles in my bedroom). I actually highlighted this verse, and I think it’s in Philippians, but again I’m horrible at quoting the Bible (I guess that’s why I always look them up and being Catholic it wasn’t all too important to memorize the Bible — for some reason or another — I’ll save that for another post sometime)!

Well, thanks for listening/reading my rant. Again, sorry if I bored you or made you depressed. I just am hoping to feel better now myself. Maybe after this rainy weather clears out of the area and the sun returns, I’ll be feeling better (and if I don’t eat so many devil’s food donuts again)!

God bless!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 35 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

