I Feel Like a Giant Yo-Yo!

I weighed myself yesterday or the day before, I can’t remember, and some how or other I’m back to where I was at the beginning of the year! I still have to lose 52 pounds! (I am guessing after yesterday’s horrible ordeal, I probably have to lose even more now.) 😥 I just can’t stand it! I feel like a giant yo-yo going up and down! My weight never stays put for long any more and I don’t know why or what to do!

I know things will eventually work out, or at least that is what I’m praying for; but in the mean time I’m not sure what I can do so I don’t feel like I need to go on a liquid diet! I guess the main thing I can do is just keep trying. So that’s what I’m going to do and why I’m going to try to minimize my portions yet again and increase exercise, etc. Oh I do hope this works!

God knows my struggles and supposedly God will never give me more than I can handle. I just wonder about right now. I hope God knows how hard this is and makes it a tiny bit easier because I’m not feeling all that happy when I look at the scale now.

What do you do when your diets don’t work out the way you planned? How do you get back on track? Do you ever feel like a giant yo-yo?

Whatever we can, we have to get back on track and just keep trying. God will be there, I’m sure, to pick us up when we fall, and to encourage us not to eat that second helping of chocolate!

God bless!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Feel Like a Giant Yo-Yo!

  1. Meta says:

    You can do it!

  2. Pingback: As the Year Winds Down | Travelers on the Road

Leave a Reply

