So Much to Do!

I have so much to do it’s amazing! I never realized, though, how much time I spent on Facebook! And that time I spent there could have been spent doing other, more productive “things” if you will. It’s only been one day, but I can all ready see improvements and am beginning to like this idea of not being on Facebook. I have so much to do and so little time! Today, I’m wrapping up on a website (still not telling much about it, sorry) and patching the bathtub facet because it’s leaking. There’s plenty of things on my to do list, so I’m going to get started as soon as I finish my walk this morning. I really need to get landscapers out here eventually to help with our standing water problem that occurs in the Spring and Summer rainy months here. I’m thinking I’ll call next week and schedule for the week after because the weather is going to change from being nice and sunny to rainy and miserable next week. 😦 Boo! Oh well, Spring is almost here! I have to keep telling myself that! Other things I have to do are set up a craigslist account so I can list a bunch of stuff that no one would buy, but I’m sure they’d just pick up for free! 🙂 This will help with Spring Cleaning!

Oh I am so excited! Things seem like they will be working in my direction, as long as I keep pushing myself forward and keep doing “things” that will advance my overall goals! My blood sugar was 107 mg/dL today! Yay! I’m so happy! 😀

Anyway, I shouldn’t stay on much longer, or I’ll never get everything done that I’m planning for today! I’ll try to write again tomorrow!

God bless!

About Christy

I enjoy: my family, my faith life, photography, drawing; writing, working on cars, basketball, football, and baseball. These are just a few of the many things I like...you'll just have to read my blog to know me better to know more of them. Other things you may not catch on that I enjoy are: cats, angels, ballroom dancing, Christian music, camping (being one with nature and all of God's creations), traveling, cherry and apple blossoms, and the colors blue (in all shades), white, black, dark purple, and SOME shades of pink. (Rainbows are cool, too. And I'm NOT a lesbian! Although, I'm friends with some gays and lesbians as well as a few transgenders.) I am Roman Catholic. I graduated from Johnson County Community College, where I majored in Animation in hopes of fulfilling my dreams of being a computer generated animation movie maker. I also have a degree in Corporate Communication from Avila University. I'm currently employed at Nestle Toll House/Haagen-Dazs (at Oak Park Mall in Overland Park), I own my own business -- C & S Productions, L.L.C. (check it out at http://www.csproductionsllc.com), and am single. My favorite time of year is Winter and the Christmas season! It's just so...well, I can't put it into words. ^_^ Lastly, I am 36 years young!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So Much to Do!

  1. Pingback: When Plans Change | Travelers on the Road

Leave a Reply

